/ /
Coby LEDTV2916 HDTV Review

Coby LEDTV2916 HDTV Review

2014-07-25 02:45:32

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Performance & Design Come Together! Coby LEDTV2916 HDTV Review Up To 25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Coby LEDTV2916 HDTV Review

Coby LEDTV2916 is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Coby LEDTV2916 delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Coby LEDTV2916, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Coby LEDTV2916 HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-07-25 02:45:32
  • Taisha
  • 2013-11-08 22:49:48
Great picture, great sound - what more can I ask for? LEDTV2916 It was easy to install and it looks great in my bedroom. .
, IP 96.241.51.81
  • Priest
  • 2013-11-04 14:45:43
I use it for watching tv, playing the two playstation 3, playing the wii, and internet. coby ledtv2916 I would recommend this product..
, IP 71.242.243.143
  • Cambria
  • 2013-10-23 13:18:05
Great delivery and set up. I looked at a lot of 60 inch TV's, this is the best. ledtv2916 review Great picture, enjoying Netflix connection. Good bargain. .
, IP 207.179.116.59
  • Sam
  • 2013-09-23 21:53:23
The image is very clear and sharp, the TV is light and the sound is really clear. coby ledvd1596 review If you are looking for a budget TV and you are not into frilly things, this is the device for you. I would buy this again. .
, IP 70.181.199.7
  • Makai
  • 2013-09-23 21:52:38
The order shipped and arrived very promptly. coby ledvd1596 review This TV has a great picture, with nice tones and contrast. The sound quality is pretty good too. Can't beat it for the price .
, IP 70.181.199.7
  • Fadell
  • 2013-09-15 10:57:20
I purchased this TV because the price was right, well the TV arrived in 2 days coby 2916 tv I would diffently recommend this tv to anybody. .
, IP 70.34.183.34
  • Flynn
  • 2013-08-29 17:09:32
Easy to install. Good instructions. Coby ledtv2916 reviews 5-star definitely..
, IP 173.21.56.30
  • Lillian
  • 2013-08-29 17:08:55
I bought this TV on sale, there were a lot of concerns from other buyers (including myself) because of the price. Coby ledtv2916 reviews My mom and brother also bought this TV, with my recommendation, for Christmas gifts. .
, IP 173.21.56.30
  • Xander
  • 2013-08-29 17:00:08
The image is very clear and sharp, the TV is light and the sound is really clear. Coby ledtv2916 reviews If you are looking for a budget TV and you are not into frilly things, this is the device for you. I would buy this again. .
, IP 173.21.56.30
  • Packer
  • 2013-08-23 10:07:42
I need to know how to connect speakers to this tv. rate coby 2916 LED walmart Good deal for the tv but want more sound !!! .
, IP 174.76.20.178
  • Dalton
  • 2013-08-23 10:05:15
The order shipped and arrived very promptly. rate coby 2916 LED walmart This TV has a great picture, with nice tones and contrast. The sound quality is pretty good too. Can't beat it for the price .
, IP 174.76.20.178
  • Lyric
  • 2013-08-20 13:46:32
The picture is excellant. The sound that comes with the TV is so-so for what you pay for this set. coby 2916 I feel you shouldn't have to go out and buy an additional sound bar to get good sound but you will. .
, IP 70.34.183.34
  • Barnes
  • 2013-06-20 20:17:30
I use it for watching tv, playing the two playstation 3, playing the wii, and internet. is coby led 2916 an hd tv I would recommend this product..
, IP 71.127.154.251
  • Makai
  • 2013-06-14 18:22:19
I love it, easy hook-ups. Great veiw, perfect sound reviews of Coby LEDTV2916 I love it I'm very happy and satisfied with my 24 in. Just for me.
, IP 75.250.129.163
  • Hadley
  • 2013-06-01 10:17:48
This tv was really easy to put together and also easy to set up. coby 2916 price Great quality tv for the money! .
, IP 64.131.251.232
  • Uriah
  • 2013-06-01 10:17:38
Perfect size for a small bedroom. Picture and sound quality are better than expected! coby 2916 price I have browsed for many months comparing tv's for a price I could afford and I'm happy I was able to find excellent quality within my price range. .
, IP 64.131.251.232
  • Harper
  • 2013-05-18 12:06:44
I feel this is a great size for a small bedroom and works well for my needs. how good are 2013 coby tv Would recommend it to others. .
, IP 174.252.148.59
  • Sullivan
  • 2013-05-18 12:05:41
I use it for watching tv, playing the two playstation 3, playing the wii, and internet. how good are 2013 coby tv I would recommend this product..
, IP 174.252.148.59
  • David
  • 2013-05-16 11:35:26
It took me 5 minutes to have it up and running. ledtv2916 review Screen Quality seems excellent to me. Sound is clear. .
, IP 68.80.137.89
  • Valdemar
  • 2013-05-14 23:07:28
Perfect for a dorm room or a bedroom TV. coby ledtv2916 review Very lite, easy set up, excellent colors if patiently tweaked! Speaker sound is just OK as expected. LED TVs are very energy efficient..
, IP 24.12.209.237
  • Dana
  • 2013-05-07 02:52:13
I use it for watching tv, playing the two playstation 3, playing the wii, and internet. LEDTV2916 weight with stand I would recommend this product..
, IP 122.227.166.66
  • Kacy
  • 2013-04-24 16:13:25
Totally Satisfied with this TV. coby led tv 2916 If you like to download video file and watch it with TV, You dont have to connect your computer to TV with HDMI. At least With this TV..
, IP 67.55.44.75
  • Lillian
  • 2013-04-24 13:48:31
Works great so far. Nice clear picture. Easy set up. Coby LEDTV2916 sleep timer Hopefully it lasts but so far r's a great tv..
, IP 49.145.83.18
  • Caedmon
  • 2013-03-31 11:21:40
I love this tv, very clear. There is a lot of tweaking I had to do to get the picture the way I wanted it but I like it. coby ledtv2916 revews Sound quality is amazing. Only thing I hated was putting the stand together. .
, IP 98.95.210.184
  • Tahira
  • 2013-03-28 21:58:21
I use it for watching tv, playing the two playstation 3, playing the wii, and internet. Coby LEDTV2916 reviews I would recommend this product..
, IP 69.246.231.200