/ /
Insignia NS-39E400NA14 HDTV Review

Insignia NS-39E400NA14 HDTV Review

2014-09-22 20:52:59

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%–25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Browse 3,000+ Televisions. Insignia NS-39E400NA14 HDTV Review Find Deals and Information." Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Insignia NS-39E400NA14 HDTV Review

Insignia NS-39E400NA14 is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Insignia NS-39E400NA14 delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Insignia NS-39E400NA14, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Insignia NS-39E400NA14 HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-09-22 20:52:59
  • Ryker
  • 2013-11-27 12:19:58
A pretty good bang for the buck Insignia NS39D400 NA14 Primary use for this TV is the bedroom; no complaints! .
, IP 108.15.53.205
  • Yardley
  • 2013-11-23 20:10:32
I love this tv, very clear. There is a lot of tweaking I had to do to get the picture the way I wanted it but I like it. NS 39E400NA14 review Sound quality is amazing. Only thing I hated was putting the stand together. .
, IP 24.179.240.130
  • Ilana
  • 2013-11-23 10:45:39
The picture is excellant. The sound that comes with the TV is so-so for what you pay for this set. insignia ns 39 d400 na14 reviews I feel you shouldn't have to go out and buy an additional sound bar to get good sound but you will. .
, IP 67.193.145.198
  • Brighton
  • 2013-11-22 09:45:08
This television is excellent and a great value. Insignia™ NS 39E400NA14 LED HDTV I highly recommend it, the picture is great and setup is quite easy .
, IP 199.159.48.205
  • Matthew
  • 2013-11-21 09:51:51
We purchased this tv for our bedroom to replace our old one. insignia tv 39E400NA14 reviews Was a little skeptical about the Led, but it has been much better than we expected..
, IP 76.124.151.132
  • Sullivan
  • 2013-11-21 09:51:24
Perfect for a dorm room or a bedroom TV. insignia tv 39E400NA14 reviews Very lite, easy set up, excellent colors if patiently tweaked! Speaker sound is just OK as expected. LED TVs are very energy efficient..
, IP 76.124.151.132
  • Val
  • 2013-11-19 13:01:19
I feel this is a great size for a small bedroom and works well for my needs. model: NS 39E400NA14 Would recommend it to others. .
, IP 173.136.43.50
  • Alexis
  • 2013-11-18 19:09:33
and this did the job perfectly. It fits my space precisley. ns 39E400NA14 What more can I say - it's a tv. .
, IP 64.121.248.211
  • Ava
  • 2013-11-17 17:04:51
This is a good product for the price. insignia ns 39 d400 na 14 I highly recommend this product. It can hook with PS3, Wii, Apple TV, Blu Ray. Love it!!!!! .
, IP 71.57.86.172
  • Laila
  • 2013-11-17 12:55:41
Love LED technology. Samsung offers many nice features so TV is comparable with multiple devices. insignia model: NS 39E400NA14 Very slender and frame is minimal..
, IP 66.87.112.29
  • Morgan
  • 2013-11-17 08:41:06
This is an excellent TV for its size, price and features insigna 39" 39e400na14 reviews unbox it, connect to your cable or antenna, scan it and it is ready to use..
, IP 108.214.142.217
  • Calan
  • 2013-11-17 08:40:41
This is my first TV, I am very happy with the purchase. insigna 39" 39e400na14 reviews But for the price below 200 or 230, this TV is worth buying it. .
, IP 108.214.142.217
  • Christian
  • 2013-11-17 08:38:07
This is my first TV, I am very happy with the purchase. insigna 39" 39e400na14 But for the price below 200 or 230, this TV is worth buying it. .
, IP 108.214.142.217
  • Nathanial
  • 2013-11-14 11:02:31
This is a good product for the price. insignia E400 TV Review 39" I highly recommend this product. It can hook with PS3, Wii, Apple TV, Blu Ray. Love it!!!!! .
, IP 108.28.118.226
  • Sam
  • 2013-11-11 16:20:54
This TV was a great deal! We shopped around and this was best price for all the options. insigniams39d400na14 No problems so far, we love the TV .
, IP 96.228.182.117
  • Yolonda
  • 2013-11-11 16:18:57
I wanted a good TV...and I got a good TV. insigniams39d400na14 It is exactly what I wanted. Perfect TV for a bedroom. .
, IP 96.228.182.117
  • Neal
  • 2013-11-11 13:15:42
Easy to install. Good instructions. review ns39d400 5-star definitely..
, IP 166.137.209.168
  • Yesenia
  • 2013-11-10 22:21:16
We just got this TV last night. Insignia 39L400NA14 39 inch 60Hz 1080p LCD HDTV/1873.htm If you do buy this, I think you would be happy. .
, IP 166.137.101.45
  • Odell
  • 2013-11-10 10:38:55
Like the TV it has great picture and sound, nice bright color. insignia ns39e400 The TV arrived on time and the packaging was good..
, IP 166.147.104.162
  • Abigail
  • 2013-11-10 10:34:18
This is the 2nd best LED television on the market, behind the Pioneer Elite. ns 39d400na The tv does not even make it flex. .
, IP 166.147.104.162
  • William
  • 2013-11-09 10:20:56
I was more than pleased to have bought it. It has a great picture and the sound is excellent. priceinsignia ns 39e400na14 I would recommend this to anyone on a tight budget ! It's worth every penny.. .
, IP 199.227.81.161
  • Brandon
  • 2013-11-07 21:19:53
I bought this TV for my bedroom and just got it hooked up. Insignia NS 39E400na14 Review The TV is light weight and extremely easy to set up by screwing it onto the base. .
, IP 131.253.24.89
  • Lance
  • 2013-11-06 19:09:52
This is the best TV I have ever seen. review insigna tv 39e400na14 The picture is amazing. The Netflix and Amazon components work great! .
, IP 174.17.180.119
  • Sydney
  • 2013-11-06 19:08:40
The picture quality is outstanding. review insigna tv 39e400na14 If you plan on mounting this TV to the wall, the thin width of the TV looks great. .
, IP 174.17.180.119
  • Sophia
  • 2013-11-06 19:06:26
Really nice little tv... just make sure you use a HDMI cable. review insigna tv 39e400na14 And it has a audio outlet which I really needed..
, IP 174.17.180.119