/ /
Insignia NS-46D400NA14 HDTV Review

Insignia NS-46D400NA14 HDTV Review

2014-07-12 23:46:48

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Get Great Deals on a DLP or LCD TV with LED Illumination Insignia NS-46D400NA14 HDTV Review Exceptional Deals And Discounts." Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Insignia NS-46D400NA14 HDTV Review

Insignia NS-46D400NA14 is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Insignia NS-46D400NA14 delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Insignia NS-46D400NA14, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Insignia NS-46D400NA14 HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-07-12 23:46:48
  • Parker
  • 2013-11-19 06:18:56
very light, easy to set up. Insignia 46 TV Reviews screen is bright. no trouble watching during day time even right next to windows..
, IP 68.61.101.100
  • Obadiah
  • 2013-11-11 21:07:48
Great delivery and set up. I looked at a lot of 60 inch TV's, this is the best. ns 46d400na14 Great picture, enjoying Netflix connection. Good bargain. .
, IP 70.197.193.182
  • Reese
  • 2013-10-29 13:37:18
We've always had good luck with Sony and Panasonic. stand for NS 46D400NA14 This is our second Samsung and they are in that same class of excellent televisions. .
, IP 74.95.58.33
  • Fae
  • 2013-10-27 21:57:57
We bought this for the bedroom.. Inexpensive LED with excellent picture and sound insignia 46 inch tv turns off ns 46d400na14 reviews but then I expected no less from Samsung! .
, IP 67.5.226.220
  • Oriana
  • 2013-10-27 10:17:08
I am very pleased with this tv. The picture quality is very good, and the remote works good. ns 46D400NA14 I would recomend this tv to freinds. .
, IP 68.55.200.121
  • Ryland
  • 2013-10-18 17:01:30
I bought this TV on sale, there were a lot of concerns from other buyers (including myself) because of the price. 46d400na14 review My mom and brother also bought this TV, with my recommendation, for Christmas gifts. .
, IP 24.114.38.1
  • Allison
  • 2013-10-12 15:14:04
Great tv for the bedroom. It is light so is easy to move when dusting and it was very easy to set it up. insignia ns, 46d400na14 review I am picky about color on televisions but I didn't even have to make an adjustment. .
, IP 72.94.83.39
  • Jacob
  • 2013-10-05 14:45:50
Delivered very quickly, no damage, all appropriate parts in shipment insignia ns 46d400na14 reviews quick & extremely easy set up, easy to understand menus, excellent picture, and very reasonable price.
, IP 184.190.196.56
  • Jaeden
  • 2013-10-05 13:15:55
This tv was really easy to put together and also easy to set up. ns 46d400na14 reviews Great quality tv for the money! .
, IP 74.73.152.205
  • Shayden
  • 2013-09-28 22:52:52
I use it for watching tv, playing the two playstation 3, playing the wii, and internet. insignia ns 46d400na14 reviews I would recommend this product..
, IP 98.223.9.179
  • Barrett
  • 2013-09-19 16:58:54
This tv has an awesome picture and sound. .insignia nsd400na14 reviews It is very affordable. It even has a sleep timer. 5/5 no doubt about it..
, IP 69.255.249.112
  • Avery
  • 2013-09-15 00:42:41
Great TV! Had every feature we were looking for and the picture is just beautiful! ns 46d400na14 remote code If you are in the market for a very good TV look no further than Sony! .
, IP 66.87.119.16
  • Ocean
  • 2013-09-12 20:08:38
Great delivery and set up. I looked at a lot of 60 inch TV's, this is the best. ns 46d400na14 Great picture, enjoying Netflix connection. Good bargain. .
, IP 61.230.249.229
  • Zackery
  • 2013-09-07 09:55:43
Picture quality is amazing! Set up was a breeze. ns 46d400na14 Can't wait for Sunday football! Watching TV feels very real with this TV. .
, IP 173.74.75.86
  • Baden
  • 2013-09-06 11:31:56
For the price it was a great TV but not as good as my Samsung at twice the price. ns 46d400na14 review I would buy it all over again. .
, IP 72.63.68.148
  • Pacey
  • 2013-09-05 12:07:54
Very good tv, with very good sound and picture, at a great price. NS 46D400NA14 Perfect for the bedroom. Our only complaint is that we should have bought the 32"! .
, IP 168.94.245.18
  • Daren
  • 2013-09-05 12:07:19
We've always had good luck with Sony and Panasonic. NS 46D400NA14 This is our second Samsung and they are in that same class of excellent televisions. .
, IP 168.94.245.18
  • Samuel
  • 2013-09-05 12:07:11
The TV has great sound and picture quality. NS 46D400NA14 The TV arrived within a couple of days after ordering and only required the installation of the stand. .
, IP 168.94.245.18
  • Bedelia
  • 2013-09-04 20:18:01
I got this on a black friday deal and i love it! ns 46d400na14 review It looks great and clear and work very well .
, IP 208.101.170.163
  • Verl
  • 2013-09-04 20:15:36
The image is very clear and sharp, the TV is light and the sound is really clear. ns 46d400na14 review If you are looking for a budget TV and you are not into frilly things, this is the device for you. I would buy this again. .
, IP 208.101.170.163
  • Brecken
  • 2013-09-03 10:46:36
This is an excellent TV. HD picture is great. insignia ns 46d400na14 It makes hiding wires to the satellite or cable connection impossible. .
, IP 173.199.193.195
  • Fae
  • 2013-08-28 20:12:32
I am very pleased with this tv. The picture quality is very good, and the remote works good. insignia 46 ns 46d400na14 review I would recomend this tv to freinds. .
, IP 64.134.175.235
  • Nahum
  • 2013-08-25 10:41:09
I feel this is a great size for a small bedroom and works well for my needs. 46D400NA14 Would recommend it to others. .
, IP 66.87.114.200
  • Baret
  • 2013-08-23 13:42:45
The picture quality is outstanding. insignia 46d400na14 reviews If you plan on mounting this TV to the wall, the thin width of the TV looks great. .
, IP 12.236.238.7
  • Daniela
  • 2013-08-23 13:39:53
I bought this TV on the Black Friday special and was really looking forward to it. insignia 46d400na14 reviews TV is great, watching Clippers vs. Mavs right now drinking Hennessy Black and tv is very clear. Worth every penny .
, IP 12.236.238.7