/ /
Insignia NS-46E340A13 HDTV Review

Insignia NS-46E340A13 HDTV Review

2014-07-21 06:45:12

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Performance & Design Come Together! Insignia NS-46E340A13 HDTV Review Up To 25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Insignia NS-46E340A13 HDTV Review

Insignia NS-46E340A13 is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Insignia NS-46E340A13 delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Insignia NS-46E340A13, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Insignia NS-46E340A13 HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-07-21 06:45:12
  • Brody
  • 2013-10-30 12:28:32
Great TV! Had every feature we were looking for and the picture is just beautiful! insignia NS 46e340A13 If you are in the market for a very good TV look no further than Sony! .
, IP 23.24.12.25
  • Nat
  • 2013-10-30 12:27:53
Really nice little tv... just make sure you use a HDMI cable. insignia NS 46e340A13 And it has a audio outlet which I really needed..
, IP 23.24.12.25
  • Faren
  • 2013-10-26 19:02:49
It took me 5 minutes to have it up and running. insignia 46e340a13 Screen Quality seems excellent to me. Sound is clear. .
, IP 24.131.226.22
  • Journey
  • 2013-10-24 15:15:01
The set was just what I wanted. The picture is very sharp ns 46e340a13 sound is excellent. Freat value for the price..
, IP 199.227.81.161
  • Brinley
  • 2013-10-15 11:40:36
I got this on a black friday deal and i love it! lowest price on 46" Insignia tv in 2013 It looks great and clear and work very well .
, IP 50.142.200.146
  • Hadley
  • 2013-09-27 10:40:12
I bought this TV on sale, there were a lot of concerns from other buyers (including myself) because of the price. insignia 46 ns 46e340a13 REVIEWS My mom and brother also bought this TV, with my recommendation, for Christmas gifts. .
, IP 208.54.83.222
  • Sanjay
  • 2013-09-23 18:07:47
This is a good product for the price. NS 46E340A13 Review I highly recommend this product. It can hook with PS3, Wii, Apple TV, Blu Ray. Love it!!!!! .
, IP 71.238.129.227
  • Ulrika
  • 2013-09-23 18:07:27
It is exactly what I expected. Good picture and sound. NS 46E340A13 Review Good luck with your purchase! .
, IP 71.238.129.227
  • Valdemar
  • 2013-09-23 14:44:26
This is a fantastic tv for the bedroom or kitchen. ns 46e340a13 settings I would highly recommend any Samsung TV that has it. .
, IP 68.9.28.55
  • Madison
  • 2013-09-23 14:39:21
We have been pleased with the definition of this TV. ns 46e340a13 settings The color is amazing and clear..
, IP 68.9.28.55
  • Brooklyn
  • 2013-09-21 16:15:31
This bracket was simple and pretty straightforward to use. insignia ns 46e340a13 review If this is all you need, it does the job and for a great price..
, IP 50.161.57.178
  • Wagner
  • 2013-09-21 16:15:03
Great picture quality, great sound quality. Love this tv! insignia ns 46e340a13 review Everyone has been impressed with the quality..
, IP 50.161.57.178
  • Yates
  • 2013-09-21 16:11:23
We've always had good luck with Sony and Panasonic. insignia ns 46e340a13 review This is our second Samsung and they are in that same class of excellent televisions. .
, IP 50.161.57.178
  • Kevin
  • 2013-09-21 14:02:41
This is an excellent TV for its size, price and features who makes insignia ns46e340a13 unbox it, connect to your cable or antenna, scan it and it is ready to use..
, IP 50.46.168.170
  • Kaiya
  • 2013-09-21 13:56:42
We purchased this tv for our bedroom to replace our old one. review insignia ns46e340a13 Was a little skeptical about the Led, but it has been much better than we expected..
, IP 50.46.168.170
  • Alexis
  • 2013-09-21 13:56:36
I love it, easy hook-ups. Great veiw, perfect sound ns 46e340a13 reviews I love it I'm very happy and satisfied with my 24 in. Just for me.
, IP 24.19.33.95
  • Coleman
  • 2013-09-18 15:53:02
Very good tv, with very good sound and picture, at a great price. model ns 46e340a13 insignia pricing Perfect for the bedroom. Our only complaint is that we should have bought the 32"! .
, IP 70.91.183.253
  • Barbie
  • 2013-09-18 15:52:21
Perfect for a dorm room or a bedroom TV. model ns 46e340a13 insignia pricing Very lite, easy set up, excellent colors if patiently tweaked! Speaker sound is just OK as expected. LED TVs are very energy efficient..
, IP 70.91.183.253
  • Chloe
  • 2013-09-12 15:08:30
Easy to installl, easy to use and it looks great on the wall in my gym. Insignia NS 46E340A13 a good deal all round. .
, IP 70.61.229.180
  • Quinn
  • 2013-09-10 15:50:59
We love this TV ! Clear picture, good sound,and great features! ns 46e340a13 settings mounted on the wall and looks great..
, IP 68.9.28.55
  • Verl
  • 2013-09-09 17:06:21
The picture is excellant. The sound that comes with the TV is so-so for what you pay for this set. 46e340 insignia I feel you shouldn't have to go out and buy an additional sound bar to get good sound but you will. .
, IP 168.94.245.2
  • Sofia
  • 2013-09-03 18:45:49
I bought this TV on the Black Friday special and was really looking forward to it. insignia ns 46e340a13 TV is great, watching Clippers vs. Mavs right now drinking Hennessy Black and tv is very clear. Worth every penny .
, IP 71.126.163.42
  • Faith
  • 2013-09-01 14:06:51
Great TV, thin, lightweight, great picture, great sound. ns 46e340a13 review I am very pleased with this purchase. .
, IP 198.22.122.178
  • Darell
  • 2013-08-26 12:26:24
This television is perfect for your bedroom or kitchen. 46e340 specs It's very light in weight and has a great picture. And look at the price! I'm very satisfied. .
, IP 168.94.245.3
  • Ike
  • 2013-08-22 19:14:15
This is an excellent TV. HD picture is great. insignia ns 46e340a13 It makes hiding wires to the satellite or cable connection impossible. .
, IP 76.3.29.83