/ /
LG 42LN5200 HDTV Review

LG 42LN5200 HDTV Review

2014-10-29 02:58:46

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Get Great Deals on a DLP or LCD TV with LED Illumination LG 42LN5200 HDTV Review Exceptional Deals And Discounts." Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

LG 42LN5200 HDTV Review

LG 42LN5200 is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the LG 42LN5200 delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the LG 42LN5200, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

LG 42LN5200 HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-10-29 02:58:46
  • Michael
  • 2013-11-27 20:58:37
This is the 2nd best LED television on the market, behind the Pioneer Elite. Model: 42LN5200 reviews The tv does not even make it flex. .
, IP 166.137.101.26
  • Valarie
  • 2013-11-27 19:04:24
This is a terrific TV for the money. Review LG 47N 5200 It is very flimsy and more importantly, not adjustable, but I'm otherwise happy with this TV..
, IP 165.127.144.120
  • Luke
  • 2013-11-27 16:43:03
Best TV at a very fair price, its my first LED tv, there is a significant difference to an LCD 42LN5200 LG TV review sears it just seems clearer, crisper. nicer. Wont go back to LCD's .
, IP 67.184.58.162
  • Keaton
  • 2013-11-27 11:05:43
looks good in the room, nice stand lg42LN5200 television reviews very thin TV, great bright picture.
, IP 38.105.210.68
  • Oakley
  • 2013-11-26 22:24:59
This is a great TV at a great price. Sharp clear picture, great sound with options for movie, standard, clear voice and music. lg tv 5200 The only thing that would have made it better is if it came with a swivel stand; other than that, it's perfact. .
, IP 208.163.250.201
  • Jordan
  • 2013-11-26 17:43:02
I wanted a good TV...and I got a good TV. 1 LG 42LN5200 reviews It is exactly what I wanted. Perfect TV for a bedroom. .
, IP 50.157.71.91
  • Jazzlyn
  • 2013-11-26 15:20:00
This is an excellent TV. HD picture is great. lg 42ln5200 reviews It makes hiding wires to the satellite or cable connection impossible. .
, IP 131.253.24.104
  • Brayden
  • 2013-11-26 13:22:14
This is an excellent TV for its size, price and features LG 42LN5200 reviews unbox it, connect to your cable or antenna, scan it and it is ready to use..
, IP 71.29.219.226
  • Serenity
  • 2013-11-26 10:33:08
Pleasantly surprised! Great inexpensive bedroom addition. LG 42LN5200 review Was concerned that the quality would be poor since I bought this during lightning sale but this is a great 'little' tv. .
, IP 167.181.12.17
  • Olen
  • 2013-11-26 10:27:00
Very good tv, with very good sound and picture, at a great price. LG 42LN5200 review Perfect for the bedroom. Our only complaint is that we should have bought the 32"! .
, IP 167.181.12.17
  • Daniel
  • 2013-11-26 08:38:00
Very good tv, with very good sound and picture, at a great price. LG 42LN5200 television review Perfect for the bedroom. Our only complaint is that we should have bought the 32"! .
, IP 75.60.111.236
  • Ryden
  • 2013-11-26 08:34:27
Works great so far. Nice clear picture. Easy set up. LG 42LN5200 television review Hopefully it lasts but so far r's a great tv..
, IP 75.60.111.236
  • Ralph
  • 2013-11-26 00:00:01
A pretty good bang for the buck LG 42LN5200 Primary use for this TV is the bedroom; no complaints! .
, IP 206.212.164.12
  • Elizabeth
  • 2013-11-25 23:57:11
It is a TV that is perfect for a bedroom or kitchen. LG 42LN5200 It has a great picture and fine sound. .
, IP 206.212.164.12
  • Latham
  • 2013-11-25 22:18:11
Bought this TV on black Friday for a new bedroom TV. lg 5200 tv Would also consider buying a bigger size for my living room..
, IP 107.197.65.234
  • Caitlyn
  • 2013-11-25 22:16:14
We just got this TV last night. lg 5200 tv If you do buy this, I think you would be happy. .
, IP 107.197.65.234
  • Gemelle
  • 2013-11-24 13:39:28
This device was a breeze to assemble and setup for cable. lg ln 5200 review It is vdry lightweight and nice looking. Nice blacks and great color. I would purchase again. .
, IP 76.101.253.65
  • Cohen
  • 2013-11-24 12:02:49
This is an excellent TV for its size, price and features lg 42ln5200 reviews unbox it, connect to your cable or antenna, scan it and it is ready to use..
, IP 184.167.53.134
  • Racquel
  • 2013-11-24 09:21:49
TV has a great picture and the sound is good. lg 5200 tv The stand could be a bit higher. Over all very pleased with it..
, IP 173.249.132.3
  • Jackson
  • 2013-11-23 19:39:34
This bracket was simple and pretty straightforward to use. lg ln5200 review If this is all you need, it does the job and for a great price..
, IP 173.188.142.9
  • Lily
  • 2013-11-23 12:22:50
4 Stars because of perfect picture quality, Super energy saver. 42ln5200 discount The price is well worth it. This TV has a headphone jack in actuality although it doesn't say so. It is the back hole at the back. .
, IP 75.16.176.93
  • Julia
  • 2013-11-23 12:22:18
Pleasantly surprised! Great inexpensive bedroom addition. lg42ln5200 reviews on Was concerned that the quality would be poor since I bought this during lightning sale but this is a great 'little' tv. .
, IP 71.163.150.111
  • Gemelle
  • 2013-11-23 10:50:45
this is a beautiful TV even when we connected it via coax, the resolution is very very good. 42LN5200 review Great value for the money - highly recommended. .
, IP 24.228.45.101
  • Vale
  • 2013-11-23 08:55:30
Great TV, thin, lightweight, great picture, great sound. lg hdtv ratings 2013 I am very pleased with this purchase. .
, IP 166.137.101.45
  • McKay
  • 2013-11-23 08:54:06
The set was just what I wanted. The picture is very sharp lg hdtv ratings 2013 sound is excellent. Freat value for the price..
, IP 166.137.101.45