/ /
LG 42LN5300 HDTV Review

LG 42LN5300 HDTV Review

2014-11-23 13:53:18

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Deals on Many HDTV Models. LG 42LN5300 HDTV Review Official Site. Shop Now!" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

LG 42LN5300 HDTV Review

LG 42LN5300 is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the LG 42LN5300 delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the LG 42LN5300, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

LG 42LN5300 HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-11-23 13:53:18
  • Parker
  • 2013-11-21 09:56:30
I love this tv, very clear. There is a lot of tweaking I had to do to get the picture the way I wanted it but I like it. lg 42ln5300 reviews Sound quality is amazing. Only thing I hated was putting the stand together. .
, IP 50.82.14.132
  • Tae
  • 2013-11-19 19:48:48
Perfect size for a small bedroom. Picture and sound quality are better than expected! lg 42ln5300 reviews I have browsed for many months comparing tv's for a price I could afford and I'm happy I was able to find excellent quality within my price range. .
, IP 184.18.79.114
  • Landon
  • 2013-11-18 23:51:06
TV has a great picture and the sound is good. 42ln5300 review The stand could be a bit higher. Over all very pleased with it..
, IP 173.174.216.239
  • Olyvia
  • 2013-11-02 09:19:22
We bought this for the bedroom.. Inexpensive LED with excellent picture and sound 42ln5300 review but then I expected no less from Samsung! .
, IP 68.52.142.141
  • Alexander
  • 2013-10-27 17:52:18
Excellent TV for the money; very happy with the product. lg 42ln5300 reviews Picture is very crisp. I also have a LCD TV and like the picture from this LED better. .
, IP 97.81.239.109
  • Neal
  • 2013-10-20 16:47:42
I would buy this TV again. It has all of the features that I wanted and looks great. lg 42ln5300 reviews Delivery was prompt and the TV was easy to set up..
, IP 65.55.212.90
  • Winter
  • 2013-10-15 18:39:48
Crystal clear tv makes smaller screen easy to see. LG 42Ln5300 Reviews Very lightweight and easy to mount. Took about 5 minutes to mount with only one person..
, IP 66.87.82.173
  • Laila
  • 2013-10-15 17:46:14
This is the 2nd best LED television on the market, behind the Pioneer Elite. LG 42Ln5300 Reviews The tv does not even make it flex. .
, IP 66.87.82.173
  • Hazel
  • 2013-10-11 18:48:55
The husband did the research on this so he deserves the credit for finding it for us lg42ln5300 Easy as pie to set up, no complaints. Except perhaps it's yet another reason to not want to get out of bed... .
, IP 192.135.58.250
  • Wyatt
  • 2013-09-26 11:38:59
Perfect size for a small bedroom. Picture and sound quality are better than expected! lg 42ln5300 tv reviews I have browsed for many months comparing tv's for a price I could afford and I'm happy I was able to find excellent quality within my price range. .
, IP 71.92.34.77
  • Zaan
  • 2013-09-23 19:37:57
Great tv for the bedroom. It is light so is easy to move when dusting and it was very easy to set it up. 42ln5300 review I am picky about color on televisions but I didn't even have to make an adjustment. .
, IP 71.59.89.74
  • Caitlyn
  • 2013-09-20 18:01:57
This device was a breeze to assemble and setup for cable. Sears LG 42LN5300 review It is vdry lightweight and nice looking. Nice blacks and great color. I would purchase again. .
, IP 184.39.162.13
  • Kaden
  • 2013-09-01 23:13:42
Best TV at a very fair price, its my first LED tv, there is a significant difference to an LCD lg 42LN5300 reviews it just seems clearer, crisper. nicer. Wont go back to LCD's .
, IP 68.228.187.126
  • Alexia
  • 2013-09-01 23:12:43
It was easy to install with additional components, sound and picture quality the best and shipping was right on time. lg 42LN5300 reviews just the right size for a smaller room or camper, travel trailer. .
, IP 68.228.187.126
  • Walden
  • 2013-08-31 21:57:44
This is my first TV, I am very happy with the purchase. does lg 42ln5300 swivel But for the price below 200 or 230, this TV is worth buying it. .
, IP 70.31.33.42
  • Kae
  • 2013-08-23 23:45:19
We have been pleased with the definition of this TV. lg 42ln5300 how much The color is amazing and clear..
, IP 173.68.23.57
  • Fabian
  • 2013-08-19 14:34:17
We just got this TV last night. 42ln5300 reviews If you do buy this, I think you would be happy. .
, IP 162.72.38.203
  • Damian
  • 2013-08-18 10:38:45
Great picture quality, great sound quality. Love this tv! 42ln5300 review Everyone has been impressed with the quality..
, IP 70.52.112.93
  • Hadwin
  • 2013-08-12 09:58:59
Perfect for a dorm room or a bedroom TV. +lg 42ln5300 review Very lite, easy set up, excellent colors if patiently tweaked! Speaker sound is just OK as expected. LED TVs are very energy efficient..
, IP 173.199.193.195
  • Dylan
  • 2013-07-23 19:16:09
This TV was a great deal! We shopped around and this was best price for all the options. 42ln5300 review No problems so far, we love the TV .
, IP 66.87.153.51
  • Rachelle
  • 2013-07-22 13:53:15
I need to know how to connect speakers to this tv. LG 42LN5300 review Good deal for the tv but want more sound !!! .
, IP 199.73.1.1
  • Efraim
  • 2013-06-15 10:52:59
We have had no problems with this tv. lg 42ln5300 led hdtv off angle It is just the right size for our small bedroom. Great picture. .
, IP 108.2.4.9
  • Quentin
  • 2013-05-25 10:34:50
I purchased this TV because the price was right, well the TV arrived in 2 days LG 42LN5300 reviews 2013 I would diffently recommend this tv to anybody. .
, IP 24.63.89.37
  • Malachai
  • 2013-05-13 20:10:42
this is a beautiful TV even when we connected it via coax, the resolution is very very good. LG 42LN5300 reviews Great value for the money - highly recommended. .
, IP 166.147.104.159
  • Galan
  • 2013-05-13 08:27:07
TV has a great picture and the sound is good. +42LN5300 review The stand could be a bit higher. Over all very pleased with it..
, IP 68.9.127.41