/ /
LG 55LM4600 HDTV Review

LG 55LM4600 HDTV Review

2014-09-13 16:28:00

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Compare Hdtv online & save. LG 55LM4600 HDTV Review Online Prices Starting at $449.99!" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

LG 55LM4600 HDTV Review

LG 55LM4600 is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the LG 55LM4600 delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the LG 55LM4600, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

LG 55LM4600 HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-09-13 16:28:00
  • Jade
  • 2013-11-15 08:31:16
Great TV, thin, lightweight, great picture, great sound. deals on 55LM4600 RB I am very pleased with this purchase. .
, IP 192.193.231.161
  • Olen
  • 2013-10-31 16:13:43
Great TV, thin, lightweight, great picture, great sound. 55LM4600 review I am very pleased with this purchase. .
, IP 76.219.146.219
  • Leila
  • 2013-10-31 16:13:12
Easy to install. Good instructions. 55LM4600 review 5-star definitely..
, IP 76.219.146.219
  • Talyn
  • 2013-10-29 10:44:32
Very good tv, with very good sound and picture, at a great price. lg55lm4600rb reviews Perfect for the bedroom. Our only complaint is that we should have bought the 32"! .
, IP 65.175.49.98
  • Emma
  • 2013-10-29 10:18:57
Great delivery and set up. I looked at a lot of 60 inch TV's, this is the best. lg55lm4600rb Great picture, enjoying Netflix connection. Good bargain. .
, IP 65.175.49.98
  • Alyssa
  • 2013-10-16 05:37:52
Priced decently and video quality is quite good. 55LM4600 review Also, you can view pictures, play music, and play videos from your USB key. This is a very important feature for me. .
, IP 24.1.167.76
  • Hanna
  • 2013-10-15 21:20:26
Pleasantly surprised! Great inexpensive bedroom addition. LG 55LM4600 Reviews Was concerned that the quality would be poor since I bought this during lightning sale but this is a great 'little' tv. .
, IP 70.39.231.164
  • Tait
  • 2013-10-14 18:05:53
Easy to install. Good instructions. 55lm4600 5-star definitely..
, IP 97.124.175.55
  • Tahira
  • 2013-10-14 18:05:08
So far it has been a great tv great sound great picture quality. 55lm4600 Easy to set up and hook up to everything..
, IP 97.124.175.55
  • Hailee
  • 2013-09-30 19:19:39
I was very fortunate to get this t.v. as a lightning deal on Thanksgiving night. is there any new updates for the 55lm4600 I see it'll be fought over in this house. .
, IP 96.31.136.58
  • Dylan
  • 2013-09-30 12:28:37
This TV works great and provides a good picture and sound. lg 55lm4600 review For the money, it is a very good value. .
, IP 216.215.212.138
  • Idalina
  • 2013-09-30 09:54:36
Totally Satisfied with this TV. 55lm4600 review If you like to download video file and watch it with TV, You dont have to connect your computer to TV with HDMI. At least With this TV..
, IP 76.227.180.221
  • Landon
  • 2013-09-18 14:20:28
Got this on a lightning deal for my daughter for Christmas. 55LM4600 HDTV reviews Happy so far Perfect for the bedroom .
, IP 50.152.119.191
  • Fae
  • 2013-09-18 11:06:36
The picture quality is outstanding. review LG model 55LM4600 RB tv If you plan on mounting this TV to the wall, the thin width of the TV looks great. .
, IP 216.162.18.29
  • Kameron
  • 2013-09-17 20:06:21
We bought this for the bedroom.. Inexpensive LED with excellent picture and sound lg 55lm4600 reviews but then I expected no less from Samsung! .
, IP 162.127.32.57
  • Talyn
  • 2013-09-17 20:06:14
For the price it was a great TV but not as good as my Samsung at twice the price. lg 55lm4600 reviews I would buy it all over again. .
, IP 162.127.32.57
  • John
  • 2013-09-17 20:05:55
For the price it is a great TV. lg 55lm4600 reviews I'll be calling the tech support line as soon as they open tomorrow. .
, IP 162.127.32.57
  • Jayden
  • 2013-09-17 18:42:51
We purchased this tv for our bedroom to replace our old one. 55lm4600 review Was a little skeptical about the Led, but it has been much better than we expected..
, IP 216.97.208.47
  • Uziel
  • 2013-09-15 19:28:00
This is the best TV I have ever seen. lg 55lm4600 review The picture is amazing. The Netflix and Amazon components work great! .
, IP 99.190.17.168
  • Kacy
  • 2013-09-11 10:27:48
This tv has an awesome picture and sound. lg 55lm4600 best price It is very affordable. It even has a sleep timer. 5/5 no doubt about it..
, IP 216.255.58.5
  • Opal
  • 2013-09-11 10:25:43
We just got this TV last night. lg 55lm4600 best price If you do buy this, I think you would be happy. .
, IP 216.255.58.5
  • Analise
  • 2013-09-08 08:29:38
Arrived on time, easy to set up, worked right out of the box lg 55lm4600 review and picture is great. Complaints about sound are unfounded. .
, IP 207.255.128.159
  • Justin
  • 2013-09-06 13:03:48
We love this TV ! Clear picture, good sound,and great features! lg 55lm4600 reviews mounted on the wall and looks great..
, IP 67.98.222.16
  • Saylor
  • 2013-09-03 12:12:31
Very good tv, with very good sound and picture, at a great price. lg 55lm4600 review Perfect for the bedroom. Our only complaint is that we should have bought the 32"! .
, IP 146.209.159.23
  • Zoe
  • 2013-08-31 17:25:06
It is exactly what I expected. Good picture and sound. LG 55LM4600 review Good luck with your purchase! .
, IP 71.217.76.9