/ /
LG 60LN5600 HDTV Review

LG 60LN5600 HDTV Review

2014-04-17 11:15:39

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Shop for a LG 60LN5600 HDTV Review High Resolution & Advanced Connectivity!" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

LG 60LN5600 HDTV Review

LG 60LN5600 is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the LG 60LN5600 delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the LG 60LN5600, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

LG 60LN5600 HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-04-17 11:15:39
  • Oriana
  • 2013-11-27 19:49:34
First time ordering a TV online and I am pretty pleased with the experience and the product. 60LN5600 Will be buying a larger size Samsung Smart TV soon! .
, IP 199.180.123.145
  • Joshua
  • 2013-11-27 15:52:57
This is a good product for the price. lg 60ln5600 reviews I highly recommend this product. It can hook with PS3, Wii, Apple TV, Blu Ray. Love it!!!!! .
, IP 198.23.5.11
  • Lacey
  • 2013-11-27 14:21:35
Really nice little tv... just make sure you use a HDMI cable. lg 60LN5600 And it has a audio outlet which I really needed..
, IP 24.115.193.87
  • Macy
  • 2013-11-27 13:40:49
It is a TV that is perfect for a bedroom or kitchen. 60ln5600 ube It has a great picture and fine sound. .
, IP 174.235.0.173
  • Valarie
  • 2013-11-27 12:11:52
This is a good TV for the money. LG 60LN5600 reviews It is a large TV so it is only appropriate for a large room. .
, IP 99.142.25.63
  • Samantha
  • 2013-11-27 11:56:57
This television is perfect for your bedroom or kitchen. LG 60LN5600 reviews It's very light in weight and has a great picture. And look at the price! I'm very satisfied. .
, IP 99.142.25.63
  • Hannah
  • 2013-11-27 11:56:39
I love this tv, very clear. There is a lot of tweaking I had to do to get the picture the way I wanted it but I like it. LG 60LN5600 reviews Sound quality is amazing. Only thing I hated was putting the stand together. .
, IP 99.142.25.63
  • Jack
  • 2013-11-27 10:32:17
We have had no problems with this tv. lg60ln5600 It is just the right size for our small bedroom. Great picture. .
, IP 70.211.5.119
  • Jersey
  • 2013-11-27 07:44:15
very light, easy to set up. 60ln5600 widi hdtv reviews screen is bright. no trouble watching during day time even right next to windows..
, IP 70.104.197.161
  • Layla
  • 2013-11-26 21:54:28
This device was a breeze to assemble and setup for cable. 60ln5600 reviews It is vdry lightweight and nice looking. Nice blacks and great color. I would purchase again. .
, IP 68.97.124.148
  • Hazel
  • 2013-11-26 21:54:11
This is the best TV I have ever seen. 60ln5600 reviews The picture is amazing. The Netflix and Amazon components work great! .
, IP 68.97.124.148
  • Enola
  • 2013-11-26 21:53:51
The order shipped and arrived very promptly. 60ln5600 reviews This TV has a great picture, with nice tones and contrast. The sound quality is pretty good too. Can't beat it for the price .
, IP 68.97.124.148
  • Kaila
  • 2013-11-26 19:26:46
and this did the job perfectly. It fits my space precisley. lg 60ln5600 review What more can I say - it's a tv. .
, IP 68.103.190.78
  • Valerie
  • 2013-11-26 18:16:30
Delivered very quickly, no damage, all appropriate parts in shipment LG 60LN5600 Reviews quick & extremely easy set up, easy to understand menus, excellent picture, and very reasonable price.
, IP 142.179.251.168
  • Landon
  • 2013-11-26 16:46:41
If you are like me and just want a good tv, then this one is perfect ln 60ln5600 were to buy This is my fist new/hi def tv and i couldn't be happier. Quality product for an almost unbeatable price.
, IP 70.197.90.5
  • Peyton
  • 2013-11-26 16:46:27
We bought this for the bedroom.. Inexpensive LED with excellent picture and sound ln 60ln5600 were to buy but then I expected no less from Samsung! .
, IP 70.197.90.5
  • Vale
  • 2013-11-26 16:43:03
We have a small porch and wanted a 26" TV, we have purchased the Samsung TV before and love the quality. ln 60ln5600 were to buy We are using a inside antenna in the attic and the picture is great. Love our choice. .
, IP 70.197.90.5
  • Zaan
  • 2013-11-26 15:31:38
We purchased this tv for our bedroom to replace our old one. lg 60ln5600 review Was a little skeptical about the Led, but it has been much better than we expected..
, IP 70.197.90.5
  • Rahul
  • 2013-11-26 15:31:03
looks good in the room, nice stand lg 60ln5600 review very thin TV, great bright picture.
, IP 70.197.90.5
  • Julia
  • 2013-11-26 11:38:07
The set was just what I wanted. The picture is very sharp lg model 60ln5600 review sound is excellent. Freat value for the price..
, IP 162.196.142.211
  • Jaeden
  • 2013-11-26 10:31:17
The image is very clear and sharp, the TV is light and the sound is really clear. lg 60ln5600 If you are looking for a budget TV and you are not into frilly things, this is the device for you. I would buy this again. .
, IP 204.62.195.253
  • Savannah
  • 2013-11-26 09:41:29
I use it for watching tv, playing the two playstation 3, playing the wii, and internet. lg 60LN5600 review I would recommend this product..
, IP 166.147.72.25
  • Iliana
  • 2013-11-26 08:29:58
This device was a breeze to assemble and setup for cable. 60ln5600 sale It is vdry lightweight and nice looking. Nice blacks and great color. I would purchase again. .
, IP 24.128.54.19
  • Zion
  • 2013-11-26 07:47:17
Really nice little tv... just make sure you use a HDMI cable. debut date lg 60ln5600 And it has a audio outlet which I really needed..
, IP 173.9.240.57
  • Ilana
  • 2013-11-26 01:06:03
This is a great TV!! The picture quality is amazing for sports, movies, TV shows, etc. lg 60LN5600 I have huge windows with a lot of light coming into the room, but the picture is still great. .
, IP 68.199.247.215