/ /
SONY KDL-32R400A HDTV Review

SONY KDL-32R400A HDTV Review

2014-11-27 06:23:09

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Free Shipping on LED TVs feature ultra-slim panels, rich colors and remarkable clarity. SONY KDL-32R400A HDTV Review Shop the complete LED TV collection." Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

SONY KDL-32R400A HDTV Review

SONY KDL-32R400A is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the SONY KDL-32R400A delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the SONY KDL-32R400A, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

SONY KDL-32R400A HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-11-27 06:23:09
  • Geneva
  • 2013-11-26 12:36:13
I got this for my girlfriend's dad because I am the world's greatest boyfriend. kdl32r400a sony review The picture is exceptional, sound's good. He can watch sports in the kitchen and can see the scores now. .
, IP 76.235.165.223
  • Upton
  • 2013-11-19 20:02:51
I love it, easy hook-ups. Great veiw, perfect sound sony kdl32r400a reviews I love it I'm very happy and satisfied with my 24 in. Just for me.
, IP 71.119.192.110
  • Jackson
  • 2013-11-13 18:37:47
This TV was a great deal! We shopped around and this was best price for all the options. 32r400a sony year model No problems so far, we love the TV .
, IP 202.88.91.75
  • Latisha
  • 2013-11-11 14:06:41
looks good in the room, nice stand KDL32R400A sony review very thin TV, great bright picture.
, IP 107.207.77.139
  • Tae
  • 2013-11-08 12:22:02
Like the TV it has great picture and sound, nice bright color. kdl32r400a review The TV arrived on time and the packaging was good..
, IP 65.27.49.171
  • Odell
  • 2013-11-08 12:21:22
I would buy this TV again. It has all of the features that I wanted and looks great. kdl32r400a review Delivery was prompt and the TV was easy to set up..
, IP 65.27.49.171
  • Jacob
  • 2013-11-02 20:34:37
The husband did the research on this so he deserves the credit for finding it for us kdl32r400a review Easy as pie to set up, no complaints. Except perhaps it's yet another reason to not want to get out of bed... .
, IP 107.19.133.86
  • Neo
  • 2013-11-02 20:32:52
Totally Satisfied with this TV. kdl32r400a review If you like to download video file and watch it with TV, You dont have to connect your computer to TV with HDMI. At least With this TV..
, IP 107.19.133.86
  • Dalton
  • 2013-10-12 19:48:45
Excellent TV for the money; very happy with the product. sony kdl 32r400a review Picture is very crisp. I also have a LCD TV and like the picture from this LED better. .
, IP 174.234.136.166
  • Chloe
  • 2013-10-12 09:26:08
This is my first TV, I am very happy with the purchase. sony 32r400a price But for the price below 200 or 230, this TV is worth buying it. .
, IP 61.245.160.236
  • Ryder
  • 2013-10-12 08:48:02
I need to know how to connect speakers to this tv. sony 32r400a specificatino Good deal for the tv but want more sound !!! .
, IP 61.245.163.36
  • Sade
  • 2013-10-10 22:36:53
The husband did the research on this so he deserves the credit for finding it for us sonykdl32r400a reviews Easy as pie to set up, no complaints. Except perhaps it's yet another reason to not want to get out of bed... .
, IP 65.55.213.45
  • Brayden
  • 2013-10-07 20:54:57
I got this on a black friday deal and i love it! sony kdl32r400a reviews It looks great and clear and work very well .
, IP 68.20.0.100
  • Fadell
  • 2013-10-07 12:58:44
Great TV no regrets! Good color ,lite weight, low power consumption, ideal for any office or bedroom location! kdl32r400a reviews Great picture quality.. Good sound... Great price..
, IP 152.130.7.65
  • Oksana
  • 2013-10-05 03:18:22
very light, easy to set up. sony kdl32r400a reviews screen is bright. no trouble watching during day time even right next to windows..
, IP 76.16.222.145
  • Flynn
  • 2013-10-01 09:07:02
If you are like me and just want a good tv, then this one is perfect kdl32r400a sony review This is my fist new/hi def tv and i couldn't be happier. Quality product for an almost unbeatable price.
, IP 199.59.33.127
  • Cambria
  • 2013-10-01 09:06:58
For the price it is a great TV. kdl32r400a sony review I'll be calling the tech support line as soon as they open tomorrow. .
, IP 199.59.33.127
  • Savannah
  • 2013-09-24 21:15:54
It is exactly what I expected. Good picture and sound. kdl32r400a review Good luck with your purchase! .
, IP 76.119.230.164
  • Halden
  • 2013-09-24 09:52:38
I was more than pleased to have bought it. It has a great picture and the sound is excellent. sony kdl32r400a reviews I would recommend this to anyone on a tight budget ! It's worth every penny.. .
, IP 72.154.11.18
  • Hayes
  • 2013-09-24 09:50:06
We just got this TV last night. sony kdl32r400a reviews If you do buy this, I think you would be happy. .
, IP 72.154.11.18
  • Aaron
  • 2013-09-21 14:47:41
This is a great TV at a great price. Sharp clear picture, great sound with options for movie, standard, clear voice and music. sony kdl 32r400a review The only thing that would have made it better is if it came with a swivel stand; other than that, it's perfact. .
, IP 198.228.228.39
  • Kade
  • 2013-09-21 14:47:40
This is the 2nd best LED television on the market, behind the Pioneer Elite. sony kdl 32r400a review The tv does not even make it flex. .
, IP 198.228.228.39
  • Hadley
  • 2013-09-17 21:02:44
If you are like me and just want a good tv, then this one is perfect sony kdl32r400a reviews This is my fist new/hi def tv and i couldn't be happier. Quality product for an almost unbeatable price.
, IP 69.245.186.54
  • Teagan
  • 2013-09-13 16:37:34
Very good tv, with very good sound and picture, at a great price. kdl32r400a review Perfect for the bedroom. Our only complaint is that we should have bought the 32"! .
, IP 75.32.212.148
  • Ranisha
  • 2013-09-13 16:33:12
Great TV! Had every feature we were looking for and the picture is just beautiful! kdl32r400a review If you are in the market for a very good TV look no further than Sony! .
, IP 75.32.212.148