/ /
Samsung 9000 Series UN55F9000AFXZA 4k Ultra HD Smart HDTV Review

Samsung 9000 Series UN55F9000AFXZA 4k Ultra HD Smart HDTV Review

2014-08-27 13:50:57

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Low Prices on Samsung 9000 Series UN55F9000AFXZA 4k Ultra HD Smart HDTV Review Learn More on the Official Site!" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Samsung 9000 Series UN55F9000AFXZA 4k Ultra HD Smart HDTV Review

Samsung 9000 Series UN55F9000AFXZA 4k Ultra HD Smart is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Samsung 9000 Series UN55F9000AFXZA 4k Ultra HD Smart delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Samsung 9000 Series UN55F9000AFXZA 4k Ultra HD Smart, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Samsung 9000 Series UN55F9000AFXZA 4k Ultra HD Smart HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-08-27 13:50:57
  • Harper
  • 2013-11-27 20:47:31
This is an excellent TV for its size, price and features UN55F9000AFXZA review unbox it, connect to your cable or antenna, scan it and it is ready to use..
, IP 76.104.151.176
  • Daisy
  • 2013-11-27 16:31:01
Easy to install. Good instructions. 4k ultra hdtv reviews 5-star definitely..
, IP 108.81.225.101
  • Easton
  • 2013-11-27 16:01:17
Great TV no regrets! Good color ,lite weight, low power consumption, ideal for any office or bedroom location! un55f9000afxza Great picture quality.. Good sound... Great price..
, IP 75.167.5.113
  • Daniel
  • 2013-11-26 22:31:14
We bought this for the bedroom.. Inexpensive LED with excellent picture and sound UN55F9000AFXZA but then I expected no less from Samsung! .
, IP 108.0.117.74
  • Keagan
  • 2013-11-26 20:39:22
This is a great TV!! The picture quality is amazing for sports, movies, TV shows, etc. UN55F9000AFXZA I have huge windows with a lot of light coming into the room, but the picture is still great. .
, IP 174.101.32.22
  • Barbie
  • 2013-11-26 20:36:21
The image is very clear and sharp, the TV is light and the sound is really clear. UN55F9000AFXZA If you are looking for a budget TV and you are not into frilly things, this is the device for you. I would buy this again. .
, IP 174.101.32.22
  • Bella
  • 2013-11-26 20:35:59
Got this on a lightning deal for my daughter for Christmas. UN55F9000AFXZA Happy so far Perfect for the bedroom .
, IP 174.101.32.22
  • Parker
  • 2013-11-26 20:27:26
I was very fortunate to get this t.v. as a lightning deal on Thanksgiving night. UN55F9000AFXZA I see it'll be fought over in this house. .
, IP 174.101.32.22
  • Carter
  • 2013-11-25 20:02:19
Bought this TV on black Friday for a new bedroom TV. 9000 Series 4k Ultra HD Smart TV Would also consider buying a bigger size for my living room..
, IP 50.95.173.66
  • Jonathan
  • 2013-11-24 18:26:22
I got this for my girlfriend's dad because I am the world's greatest boyfriend. best price on samsung tv model UN55F9000AFXZA The picture is exceptional, sound's good. He can watch sports in the kitchen and can see the scores now. .
, IP 184.78.223.104
  • Caleb
  • 2013-11-24 18:19:29
The picture is excellant. The sound that comes with the TV is so-so for what you pay for this set. best price on samsung tv model UN55F9000AFXZA I feel you shouldn't have to go out and buy an additional sound bar to get good sound but you will. .
, IP 184.78.223.104
  • Jackson
  • 2013-11-24 18:19:11
I bought this TV on the Black Friday special and was really looking forward to it. best price on samsung tv model UN55F9000AFXZA TV is great, watching Clippers vs. Mavs right now drinking Hennessy Black and tv is very clear. Worth every penny .
, IP 184.78.223.104
  • Barnes
  • 2013-11-24 18:08:22
It took me 5 minutes to have it up and running. best price on samsung tv model UN55F9000AFXZA Screen Quality seems excellent to me. Sound is clear. .
, IP 184.78.223.104
  • Dameon
  • 2013-11-24 18:03:01
Great looking-Every option-Perfect picture-Great price-I would recommend this TV to everybody best price on samsung tv model UN55F9000AFXZA Fast shipping and was everything that I expected and more..
, IP 184.78.223.104
  • Hailey
  • 2013-11-24 06:22:26
TV has a great picture and the sound is good. samsung 9000 ultra hd The stand could be a bit higher. Over all very pleased with it..
, IP 76.116.3.127
  • Ran
  • 2013-11-23 23:13:48
This is a great TV!! The picture quality is amazing for sports, movies, TV shows, etc. samsung 9000 series review I have huge windows with a lot of light coming into the room, but the picture is still great. .
, IP 24.140.12.88
  • Navon
  • 2013-11-23 18:04:25
I wanted a good TV...and I got a good TV. +UN55F9000AFXZA review It is exactly what I wanted. Perfect TV for a bedroom. .
, IP 199.90.157.11
  • McKinley
  • 2013-11-23 14:52:13
I bought this TV for my bedroom and just got it hooked up. samsung hd ultra 4k review The TV is light weight and extremely easy to set up by screwing it onto the base. .
, IP 74.166.165.223
  • Caedmon
  • 2013-11-23 14:51:02
I got this for my girlfriend's dad because I am the world's greatest boyfriend. samsung hd ultra 4k review The picture is exceptional, sound's good. He can watch sports in the kitchen and can see the scores now. .
, IP 74.166.165.223
  • Kaila
  • 2013-11-23 11:41:25
This is a fantastic TV at a great price. http://m.samsung.com/us/video/tvs/UN55F9000AFXZA Amazing how much TV you can get today compared to just a few years ago ... for the same price..
, IP 198.228.200.41
  • Alexa
  • 2013-11-21 11:37:09
This television is perfect for your bedroom or kitchen. review samsung 55 9000 4k It's very light in weight and has a great picture. And look at the price! I'm very satisfied. .
, IP 67.142.177.21
  • Madge
  • 2013-11-20 21:45:58
Love LED technology. Samsung offers many nice features so TV is comparable with multiple devices. review samsung 4k 9000 Very slender and frame is minimal..
, IP 63.224.17.219
  • Carter
  • 2013-11-20 21:45:40
This is a fantastic tv for the bedroom or kitchen. review samsung 4k 9000 I would highly recommend any Samsung TV that has it. .
, IP 63.224.17.219
  • Fabiola
  • 2013-11-17 15:28:08
We purchased this tv for our bedroom to replace our old one. lowet price samsung 4k Was a little skeptical about the Led, but it has been much better than we expected..
, IP 108.74.239.79
  • Baret
  • 2013-11-17 14:44:29
This is my first TV, I am very happy with the purchase. samsung 4k 9000 series review But for the price below 200 or 230, this TV is worth buying it. .
, IP 86.96.105.210