/ /
Samsung PN64F5500AFXZA HDTV Review

Samsung PN64F5500AFXZA HDTV Review

2014-07-23 06:51:37

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Experience the Future of Smart TV Now. Samsung PN64F5500AFXZA HDTV Review Enjoy an Exceptional Picture and a TV Experience Like Never Before." Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Samsung PN64F5500AFXZA HDTV Review

Samsung PN64F5500AFXZA is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Samsung PN64F5500AFXZA delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Samsung PN64F5500AFXZA, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Samsung PN64F5500AFXZA HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-07-23 06:51:37
  • Nate
  • 2013-11-24 09:43:48
We have a small porch and wanted a 26" TV, we have purchased the Samsung TV before and love the quality. samsung pn64f5500afxza reviews We are using a inside antenna in the attic and the picture is great. Love our choice. .
, IP 24.155.138.200
  • Jacqueline
  • 2013-11-17 18:51:46
Picture quality is amazing! Set up was a breeze. samsung PN64F5500AFXZA Can't wait for Sunday football! Watching TV feels very real with this TV. .
, IP 66.91.68.99
  • Hailee
  • 2013-11-16 09:53:38
Great delivery and set up. I looked at a lot of 60 inch TV's, this is the best. "PN64F5500AFXZA" and sales Great picture, enjoying Netflix connection. Good bargain. .
, IP 50.140.206.137
  • Wyatt
  • 2013-11-15 15:51:51
I use it for watching tv, playing the two playstation 3, playing the wii, and internet. samsung pn64f5500afxza reviews I would recommend this product..
, IP 108.79.34.249
  • Packer
  • 2013-11-13 19:11:32
This television is excellent and a great value. samsung pn64f5500afxza reviews I highly recommend it, the picture is great and setup is quite easy .
, IP 96.19.209.113
  • Kaylee
  • 2013-11-11 08:19:13
We love this TV ! Clear picture, good sound,and great features! pn64f5500afxza review mounted on the wall and looks great..
, IP 173.10.161.9
  • Daisy
  • 2013-11-02 06:11:13
Works great so far. Nice clear picture. Easy set up. pn64f5500afxza review Hopefully it lasts but so far r's a great tv..
, IP 142.177.225.100
  • Cohen
  • 2013-11-02 06:09:28
It was easy to install with additional components, sound and picture quality the best and shipping was right on time. pn64f5500afxza review just the right size for a smaller room or camper, travel trailer. .
, IP 142.177.225.100
  • Fadell
  • 2013-10-08 06:26:26
Like the TV it has great picture and sound, nice bright color. samsung pn64f5500afxza reviews The TV arrived on time and the packaging was good..
, IP 174.50.172.84
  • Neo
  • 2013-10-08 06:25:26
This is an excellent TV for its size, price and features samsung pn64f5500afxza reviews unbox it, connect to your cable or antenna, scan it and it is ready to use..
, IP 174.50.172.84
  • Idan
  • 2013-10-07 04:17:30
I love this tv, very clear. There is a lot of tweaking I had to do to get the picture the way I wanted it but I like it. pn64f5500afxza review Sound quality is amazing. Only thing I hated was putting the stand together. .
, IP 173.20.252.243
  • Tae
  • 2013-10-07 04:16:34
Got this on a lightning deal for my daughter for Christmas. pn64f5500afxza review Happy so far Perfect for the bedroom .
, IP 173.20.252.243
  • Dameon
  • 2013-10-05 23:19:04
Arrived on time, easy to set up, worked right out of the box samsung pn64f5500afxza reviews and picture is great. Complaints about sound are unfounded. .
, IP 98.201.45.78
  • James
  • 2013-10-05 17:28:35
Arrived on time, easy to set up, worked right out of the box samsung PN64F5500AFXZA cnet and picture is great. Complaints about sound are unfounded. .
, IP 99.38.228.78
  • Kyra
  • 2013-10-05 17:28:13
Arrived on time, easy to set up, worked right out of the box samsung PN64F5500AFXZA cnet and picture is great. Complaints about sound are unfounded. .
, IP 99.38.228.78
  • Lowell
  • 2013-09-30 23:03:41
Priced decently and video quality is quite good. PN64F5500AFXZA Review Also, you can view pictures, play music, and play videos from your USB key. This is a very important feature for me. .
, IP 24.90.224.13
  • Natalie
  • 2013-09-21 11:55:04
I use it for watching tv, playing the two playstation 3, playing the wii, and internet. PN64F5500AFXZA I would recommend this product..
, IP 66.227.160.246
  • Val
  • 2013-09-20 20:21:58
This device was a breeze to assemble and setup for cable. PN64F5500AFXZA It is vdry lightweight and nice looking. Nice blacks and great color. I would purchase again. .
, IP 66.227.160.246
  • Shayden
  • 2013-09-20 07:32:18
Great TV no regrets! Good color ,lite weight, low power consumption, ideal for any office or bedroom location! pn64f5500afxza online sales Great picture quality.. Good sound... Great price..
, IP 173.88.219.79
  • Halina
  • 2013-09-16 17:16:09
I bought this TV on sale, there were a lot of concerns from other buyers (including myself) because of the price. samsung PN64F5500AFXZA reviews My mom and brother also bought this TV, with my recommendation, for Christmas gifts. .
, IP 69.23.46.14
  • Aiden
  • 2013-09-13 10:56:02
This television is perfect for your bedroom or kitchen. pn64f5500afxza review It's very light in weight and has a great picture. And look at the price! I'm very satisfied. .
, IP 67.142.178.20
  • Gavin
  • 2013-09-09 19:18:36
The image is very clear and sharp, the TV is light and the sound is really clear. pn64f5500afxza review If you are looking for a budget TV and you are not into frilly things, this is the device for you. I would buy this again. .
, IP 66.0.165.194
  • Savannah
  • 2013-09-09 15:27:37
Totally Satisfied with this TV. samsung pn64f5500afxza reviews If you like to download video file and watch it with TV, You dont have to connect your computer to TV with HDMI. At least With this TV..
, IP 76.177.20.172
  • Yolonda
  • 2013-09-06 04:45:04
I bought this TV for my bedroom and just got it hooked up. samsung PN64F5500AFXZA The TV is light weight and extremely easy to set up by screwing it onto the base. .
, IP 173.218.176.145
  • Cohen
  • 2013-09-05 20:36:39
I was more than pleased to have bought it. It has a great picture and the sound is excellent. samsung pn64f5500afxza reviews I would recommend this to anyone on a tight budget ! It's worth every penny.. .
, IP 166.137.191.31