/ /
Samsung PN64F8500AFXZA HDTV Review

Samsung PN64F8500AFXZA HDTV Review

2014-07-30 08:27:53

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Deals on Many HDTV Models. Samsung PN64F8500AFXZA HDTV Review Official Site. Shop Now!" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Samsung PN64F8500AFXZA HDTV Review

Samsung PN64F8500AFXZA is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Samsung PN64F8500AFXZA delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Samsung PN64F8500AFXZA, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Samsung PN64F8500AFXZA HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-07-30 08:27:53
  • Zaylee
  • 2013-11-25 11:40:23
Very good tv, with very good sound and picture, at a great price. PN64F8500AFXZA review Perfect for the bedroom. Our only complaint is that we should have bought the 32"! .
, IP 99.22.136.122
  • Avery
  • 2013-11-25 11:40:06
Works great so far. Nice clear picture. Easy set up. PN64F8500AFXZA review Hopefully it lasts but so far r's a great tv..
, IP 99.22.136.122
  • Pate
  • 2013-11-16 22:14:40
Great TV, thin, lightweight, great picture, great sound. PN64F8500AFXZA and cnet I am very pleased with this purchase. .
, IP 184.187.179.59
  • Zac
  • 2013-11-16 22:11:50
This is an excellent TV for its size, price and features PN64F8500AFXZA and cnet unbox it, connect to your cable or antenna, scan it and it is ready to use..
, IP 184.187.179.59
  • Sanjay
  • 2013-11-16 22:10:40
Great TV! Had every feature we were looking for and the picture is just beautiful! PN64F8500AFXZA and cnet If you are in the market for a very good TV look no further than Sony! .
, IP 184.187.179.59
  • Nakari
  • 2013-11-09 10:38:32
Delivered very quickly, no damage, all appropriate parts in shipment samsung pn64f8500afxza reviews quick & extremely easy set up, easy to understand menus, excellent picture, and very reasonable price.
, IP 70.194.66.160
  • Rafael
  • 2013-11-09 10:38:11
This is a fantastic TV at a great price. samsung pn64f8500afxza reviews Amazing how much TV you can get today compared to just a few years ago ... for the same price..
, IP 70.194.66.160
  • Morgan
  • 2013-11-09 10:36:30
If you are like me and just want a good tv, then this one is perfect samsung pn64f8500afxza reviews This is my fist new/hi def tv and i couldn't be happier. Quality product for an almost unbeatable price.
, IP 70.194.66.160
  • Cannon
  • 2013-11-07 22:15:20
The picture is excellant. The sound that comes with the TV is so-so for what you pay for this set. PN64F8500AFXZA I feel you shouldn't have to go out and buy an additional sound bar to get good sound but you will. .
, IP 99.183.190.120
  • Ida
  • 2013-10-31 10:29:24
TV has a great picture and the sound is good. pn64f8500afxza reviews The stand could be a bit higher. Over all very pleased with it..
, IP 173.166.140.142
  • Keagan
  • 2013-10-18 23:14:02
This device was a breeze to assemble and setup for cable. PN64F8500AFXZA It is vdry lightweight and nice looking. Nice blacks and great color. I would purchase again. .
, IP 66.69.243.107
  • Ethan
  • 2013-10-10 13:59:54
this is a beautiful TV even when we connected it via coax, the resolution is very very good. mht samsung pn64f8500afxza reviews Great value for the money - highly recommended. .
, IP 50.26.232.248
  • Yasmen
  • 2013-10-09 18:18:46
This bracket was simple and pretty straightforward to use. samsung tv amazon pn64f8500afxza If this is all you need, it does the job and for a great price..
, IP 96.229.184.145
  • Rain
  • 2013-10-02 02:31:07
This TV works great and provides a good picture and sound. pn64f8500afxza cnet review For the money, it is a very good value. .
, IP 131.253.24.81
  • Oakley
  • 2013-09-28 14:13:45
I feel this is a great size for a small bedroom and works well for my needs. samsung pn64f8500afxza review Would recommend it to others. .
, IP 67.189.32.80
  • Carter
  • 2013-09-27 18:35:57
This is an excellent TV. HD picture is great. pn64f8500afxza It makes hiding wires to the satellite or cable connection impossible. .
, IP 67.233.100.2
  • Ullman
  • 2013-09-27 15:43:34
This is the best TV I have ever seen. pn64f8500afxza cnet reviews The picture is amazing. The Netflix and Amazon components work great! .
, IP 67.233.100.2
  • Sam
  • 2013-09-23 21:52:40
Works great so far. Nice clear picture. Easy set up. price graph samsung PN64F8500AFXZA Hopefully it lasts but so far r's a great tv..
, IP 67.164.36.242
  • Bedelia
  • 2013-09-18 23:25:52
This is an excellent TV for its size, price and features samsung pn64f8500afxza reviews unbox it, connect to your cable or antenna, scan it and it is ready to use..
, IP 108.201.84.64
  • Mia
  • 2013-09-17 22:19:59
I was more than pleased to have bought it. It has a great picture and the sound is excellent. samsung pn64f8500afxza reviews I would recommend this to anyone on a tight budget ! It's worth every penny.. .
, IP 172.248.50.249
  • Oceana
  • 2013-09-16 06:24:25
Great tv for the bedroom. It is light so is easy to move when dusting and it was very easy to set it up. pn64f8500afxza reviews I am picky about color on televisions but I didn't even have to make an adjustment. .
, IP 71.167.42.221
  • Nate
  • 2013-09-16 06:21:22
This is an excellent TV for its size, price and features pn64f8500afxza reviews unbox it, connect to your cable or antenna, scan it and it is ready to use..
, IP 71.167.42.221
  • Hannah
  • 2013-09-12 20:03:00
Perfect for a dorm room or a bedroom TV. samsung pn64f8500afxza reviews Very lite, easy set up, excellent colors if patiently tweaked! Speaker sound is just OK as expected. LED TVs are very energy efficient..
, IP 71.198.48.241
  • Sydney
  • 2013-09-11 11:33:06
Perfect for a dorm room or a bedroom TV. Samsung pn64f8500afxza Very lite, easy set up, excellent colors if patiently tweaked! Speaker sound is just OK as expected. LED TVs are very energy efficient..
, IP 69.241.122.68
  • Willow
  • 2013-09-09 21:04:14
Got this on a lightning deal for my daughter for Christmas. pn64f8500afxza Happy so far Perfect for the bedroom .
, IP 108.246.221.234