/ /
Samsung UHD S9 Series UN85S9AFXZA HDTV Review

Samsung UHD S9 Series UN85S9AFXZA HDTV Review

2014-08-20 05:55:44

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Free Shipping + In-Store Pickup! Samsung UHD S9 Series UN85S9AFXZA HDTV Review Stunning 1080p HD Picture Quality & Internet Streaming. Free Shipping!" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Samsung UHD S9 Series UN85S9AFXZA HDTV Review

Samsung 85" Class UHD S9 Series UN85S9AFXZA is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Samsung 85" Class UHD S9 Series UN85S9AFXZA delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Samsung 85" Class UHD S9 Series UN85S9AFXZA, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Samsung UHD S9 Series UN85S9AFXZA HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-08-20 05:55:44
  • Callie
  • 2013-11-23 13:43:24
Best TV at a very fair price, its my first LED tv, there is a significant difference to an LCD reviews un85s9afxza it just seems clearer, crisper. nicer. Wont go back to LCD's .
, IP 66.176.74.71
  • Emerson
  • 2013-11-23 09:48:34
So far it has been a great tv great sound great picture quality. best price samsung un85s9afxza. Easy to set up and hook up to everything..
, IP 50.179.120.242
  • Avon
  • 2013-11-23 09:48:25
This is a fantastic TV at a great price. best price samsung un85s9afxza. Amazing how much TV you can get today compared to just a few years ago ... for the same price..
, IP 50.179.120.242
  • Tahlia
  • 2013-11-23 09:47:50
Perfect for a dorm room or a bedroom TV. best price samsung un85s9afxza. Very lite, easy set up, excellent colors if patiently tweaked! Speaker sound is just OK as expected. LED TVs are very energy efficient..
, IP 50.179.120.242
  • Wade
  • 2013-11-23 09:47:21
This tv was really easy to put together and also easy to set up. best price samsung un85s9afxza. Great quality tv for the money! .
, IP 50.179.120.242
  • Tenley
  • 2013-11-21 13:32:09
Really nice little tv... just make sure you use a HDMI cable. uhd s9 And it has a audio outlet which I really needed..
, IP 172.56.12.53
  • Yahaira
  • 2013-11-14 21:46:18
I love this tv, very clear. There is a lot of tweaking I had to do to get the picture the way I wanted it but I like it. uhd tv sales walmart Sound quality is amazing. Only thing I hated was putting the stand together. .
, IP 216.218.104.91
  • Yahaira
  • 2013-11-14 21:44:50
Just the right size for a bedroom, or any room for that matter. uhd tv sales walmart I purchased as a gift and really was impressed with the delivery, quality of the picture and features. Highly recommend .
, IP 216.218.104.91
  • Daxton
  • 2013-11-14 21:41:33
Priced decently and video quality is quite good. uhd tv sales walmart Also, you can view pictures, play music, and play videos from your USB key. This is a very important feature for me. .
, IP 216.218.104.91
  • Peyton
  • 2013-11-09 14:42:36
I bought this TV on the Black Friday special and was really looking forward to it. UN85S9AFXZA price TV is great, watching Clippers vs. Mavs right now drinking Hennessy Black and tv is very clear. Worth every penny .
, IP 69.76.128.75
  • Zoe
  • 2013-11-09 14:42:16
Crystal clear tv makes smaller screen easy to see. UN85S9AFXZA price Very lightweight and easy to mount. Took about 5 minutes to mount with only one person..
, IP 69.76.128.75
  • Rhianna
  • 2013-11-02 02:03:37
Very good tv, with very good sound and picture, at a great price. samsung uhd tv review Perfect for the bedroom. Our only complaint is that we should have bought the 32"! .
, IP 184.56.191.211
  • Vale
  • 2013-11-01 05:25:44
Priced decently and video quality is quite good. how many people have bought the 85" Class UHD S9 Series Smart TV Also, you can view pictures, play music, and play videos from your USB key. This is a very important feature for me. .
, IP 98.23.91.89
  • Leah
  • 2013-11-01 05:25:19
Love LED technology. Samsung offers many nice features so TV is comparable with multiple devices. how many people have bought the 85" Class UHD S9 Series Smart TV Very slender and frame is minimal..
, IP 98.23.91.89
  • Raelene
  • 2013-10-15 13:17:00
This is a fantastic tv for the bedroom or kitchen. UN85S9AFXZA 85" I would highly recommend any Samsung TV that has it. .
, IP 24.13.108.79
  • Nadeen
  • 2013-10-15 13:16:12
If you are like me and just want a good tv, then this one is perfect UN85S9AFXZA 85" This is my fist new/hi def tv and i couldn't be happier. Quality product for an almost unbeatable price.
, IP 24.13.108.79
  • Eaton
  • 2013-10-15 08:27:13
TV has a great picture and the sound is good. best price samsung UN85S9AFXZA The stand could be a bit higher. Over all very pleased with it..
, IP 98.214.236.63
  • Lanelle
  • 2013-10-13 20:04:29
It was easy to install with additional components, sound and picture quality the best and shipping was right on time. class uhd tv just the right size for a smaller room or camper, travel trailer. .
, IP 72.186.87.218
  • Quentin
  • 2013-10-11 23:38:57
TV is fantastic! I loved the enhanced delivery. review of smsang uhd tv Absolutely love this TV..
, IP 175.137.227.191
  • Haggai
  • 2013-10-09 07:52:21
Overall I like the TV but actual viewing part of the screen is small in my opinion. uhd samsung tv sale In order to make it bigger with the menu settings, the picture looks very distorted and stretched out. .
, IP 70.209.7.48
  • Caitlyn
  • 2013-10-05 17:02:20
It is exactly what I expected. Good picture and sound. samsung uhd tv reviews Good luck with your purchase! .
, IP 108.50.25.198
  • Pauletta
  • 2013-10-03 21:26:18
The husband did the research on this so he deserves the credit for finding it for us 85" Class UHD S9 reviews Easy as pie to set up, no complaints. Except perhaps it's yet another reason to not want to get out of bed... .
, IP 68.226.148.238
  • Santiago
  • 2013-09-29 23:30:27
Really nice little tv... just make sure you use a HDMI cable. http://www.tvreviews1.com/Samsung UHD S9 Series UN85S9AFXZA HDTV Review.html And it has a audio outlet which I really needed..
, IP 121.97.52.19
  • Briar
  • 2013-09-29 23:29:25
Delivered very quickly, no damage, all appropriate parts in shipment http://www.tvreviews1.com/Samsung UHD S9 Series UN85S9AFXZA HDTV Review.html quick & extremely easy set up, easy to understand menus, excellent picture, and very reasonable price.
, IP 121.97.52.19
  • Olyvia
  • 2013-09-29 23:29:06
Priced decently and video quality is quite good. http://www.tvreviews1.com/Samsung UHD S9 Series UN85S9AFXZA HDTV Review.html Also, you can view pictures, play music, and play videos from your USB key. This is a very important feature for me. .
, IP 121.97.52.19