/ /
Samsung UN46ES6600 HDTV Review

Samsung UN46ES6600 HDTV Review

2014-07-30 15:09:47

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Compare Reviews, Ratings & Prices. Samsung UN46ES6600 HDTV Review Shop the Different Styles & Sizes" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Samsung UN46ES6600 HDTV Review

Samsung UN46ES6600 is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Samsung UN46ES6600 delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Samsung UN46ES6600, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Samsung UN46ES6600 HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-07-30 15:09:47
  • Pacey
  • 2013-11-27 17:53:22
Very good tv, with very good sound and picture, at a great price. samsung un46es6600 review Perfect for the bedroom. Our only complaint is that we should have bought the 32"! .
, IP 70.187.174.180
  • Audrey
  • 2013-11-10 10:20:58
looks good in the room, nice stand samsung un46es6600 review very thin TV, great bright picture.
, IP 67.214.24.58
  • Jaidon
  • 2013-10-30 14:47:04
First time ordering a TV online and I am pretty pleased with the experience and the product. UN46ES6600 review Will be buying a larger size Samsung Smart TV soon! .
, IP 50.43.191.199
  • Nalani
  • 2013-10-27 15:34:44
I wanted a good TV...and I got a good TV. un46es6600 review It is exactly what I wanted. Perfect TV for a bedroom. .
, IP 108.73.173.204
  • Ullman
  • 2013-10-26 08:04:35
Great looking-Every option-Perfect picture-Great price-I would recommend this TV to everybody un46es6600 review Fast shipping and was everything that I expected and more..
, IP 76.233.133.109
  • Eileen
  • 2013-10-21 16:56:56
I was more than pleased to have bought it. It has a great picture and the sound is excellent. review of samsung un46es6600 I would recommend this to anyone on a tight budget ! It's worth every penny.. .
, IP 71.42.47.118
  • Olivia
  • 2013-10-17 15:07:27
Got this on a lightning deal for my daughter for Christmas. is samsung un46es6600 a good tv Happy so far Perfect for the bedroom .
, IP 71.42.47.118
  • Efraim
  • 2013-10-16 18:32:55
Works great so far. Nice clear picture. Easy set up. in what year the samsung un46es6600 come out Hopefully it lasts but so far r's a great tv..
, IP 71.42.47.118
  • Gabriel
  • 2013-10-16 17:08:19
Great TV no regrets! Good color ,lite weight, low power consumption, ideal for any office or bedroom location! Samsung UN46ES6600 review Great picture quality.. Good sound... Great price..
, IP 66.192.143.222
  • Ace
  • 2013-10-16 12:33:53
looks good in the room, nice stand Samsung UN46ES6600 review very thin TV, great bright picture.
, IP 96.39.92.26
  • Santiago
  • 2013-10-16 00:38:22
Great TV! Had every feature we were looking for and the picture is just beautiful! samsung un46es6600 review If you are in the market for a very good TV look no further than Sony! .
, IP 66.87.119.66
  • Bria
  • 2013-10-16 00:15:43
We love this TV ! Clear picture, good sound,and great features! samsung un46es6600 review mounted on the wall and looks great..
, IP 66.87.119.66
  • Angel
  • 2013-10-14 23:46:35
This is a fantastic TV at a great price. samsung un46es6600 review Amazing how much TV you can get today compared to just a few years ago ... for the same price..
, IP 66.87.119.230
  • Kinsley
  • 2013-10-14 16:17:45
I got this for my girlfriend's dad because I am the world's greatest boyfriend. UN46ES6600F 46" Reviews The picture is exceptional, sound's good. He can watch sports in the kitchen and can see the scores now. .
, IP 50.88.70.176
  • Aubrey
  • 2013-10-13 15:05:08
We purchased this tv for our bedroom to replace our old one. UN46ES6600 samsung review Was a little skeptical about the Led, but it has been much better than we expected..
, IP 172.13.17.216
  • Sander
  • 2013-10-12 23:37:31
I am very pleased with this tv. The picture quality is very good, and the remote works good. walmart samsung un46es6600 I would recomend this tv to freinds. .
, IP 184.101.178.185
  • Ava
  • 2013-10-12 23:15:14
We've always had good luck with Sony and Panasonic. reviews on samsung 46 tv un46es6600 This is our second Samsung and they are in that same class of excellent televisions. .
, IP 184.101.178.185
  • Alissa
  • 2013-10-11 17:47:58
This is the 2nd best LED television on the market, behind the Pioneer Elite. samsung un46es6600 reviews The tv does not even make it flex. .
, IP 50.88.70.176
  • Evan
  • 2013-10-11 17:45:32
Just the right size for a bedroom, or any room for that matter. samsung un46es6600 review I purchased as a gift and really was impressed with the delivery, quality of the picture and features. Highly recommend .
, IP 50.88.70.176
  • Brayden
  • 2013-10-09 19:52:12
This tv was purchased for my daughter for her bedroom. Samsung UN46ES6600 icture quality is the best, easy to hook up and hand unit is user friendly..
, IP 50.88.70.176
  • Lucas
  • 2013-10-09 19:50:04
The TV has great sound and picture quality. Samsung UN46ES6600 The TV arrived within a couple of days after ordering and only required the installation of the stand. .
, IP 50.88.70.176
  • Tyler
  • 2013-08-29 18:05:40
The picture is excellant. The sound that comes with the TV is so-so for what you pay for this set. samsung un46es6600 review I feel you shouldn't have to go out and buy an additional sound bar to get good sound but you will. .
, IP 67.87.183.225
  • Alexia
  • 2013-08-19 12:31:02
Great TV no regrets! Good color ,lite weight, low power consumption, ideal for any office or bedroom location! samsung un46es6600 review Great picture quality.. Good sound... Great price..
, IP 98.228.228.92
  • Calandra
  • 2013-08-12 21:22:12
Totally Satisfied with this TV. un46es6600 review If you like to download video file and watch it with TV, You dont have to connect your computer to TV with HDMI. At least With this TV..
, IP 76.30.3.19
  • Yates
  • 2013-08-12 21:20:45
This is an excellent TV. HD picture is great. un46es6600 reviews It makes hiding wires to the satellite or cable connection impossible. .
, IP 76.188.74.89