/ /
Samsung UN55F9000AFXZA HDTV Review

Samsung UN55F9000AFXZA HDTV Review

2014-11-22 01:18:30

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Low Prices on Samsung UN55F9000AFXZA HDTV Review Learn More on the Official Site!" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Samsung UN55F9000AFXZA HDTV Review

Samsung UN55F9000AFXZA is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Samsung UN55F9000AFXZA delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Samsung UN55F9000AFXZA, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Samsung UN55F9000AFXZA HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-11-22 01:18:30
  • Enola
  • 2013-11-27 20:47:01
If you are like me and just want a good tv, then this one is perfect UN55F9000AFXZA review This is my fist new/hi def tv and i couldn't be happier. Quality product for an almost unbeatable price.
, IP 76.104.151.176
  • Babette
  • 2013-11-27 18:01:10
This bracket was simple and pretty straightforward to use. un55f9000afxza samsung If this is all you need, it does the job and for a great price..
, IP 166.147.104.146
  • Olivia
  • 2013-11-27 16:30:49
Excellent TV for the money; very happy with the product. UN55F9000AFXZA Picture is very crisp. I also have a LCD TV and like the picture from this LED better. .
, IP 98.69.193.81
  • Jackson
  • 2013-11-26 23:17:40
Priced decently and video quality is quite good. UN55F9000AFXZA Also, you can view pictures, play music, and play videos from your USB key. This is a very important feature for me. .
, IP 67.188.211.43
  • Faith
  • 2013-11-26 23:16:48
We have had no problems with this tv. UN55F9000AFXZA It is just the right size for our small bedroom. Great picture. .
, IP 67.188.211.43
  • Zarah
  • 2013-11-26 20:20:57
This is my first TV, I am very happy with the purchase. UN55F9000AFXZA But for the price below 200 or 230, this TV is worth buying it. .
, IP 174.101.32.22
  • Justin
  • 2013-11-24 18:02:36
Perfect size for a small bedroom. Picture and sound quality are better than expected! best price on samsung tv model UN55F9000AFXZA I have browsed for many months comparing tv's for a price I could afford and I'm happy I was able to find excellent quality within my price range. .
, IP 184.78.223.104
  • Liam
  • 2013-11-24 18:02:05
I bought this TV on sale, there were a lot of concerns from other buyers (including myself) because of the price. best price on samsung tv model UN55F9000AFXZA My mom and brother also bought this TV, with my recommendation, for Christmas gifts. .
, IP 184.78.223.104
  • Neo
  • 2013-11-24 17:59:58
and this did the job perfectly. It fits my space precisley. best price on samsung tv model UN55F9000AFXZA What more can I say - it's a tv. .
, IP 184.78.223.104
  • Talan
  • 2013-11-24 17:15:17
This is an excellent TV for its size, price and features UN55F9000AFXZA best price unbox it, connect to your cable or antenna, scan it and it is ready to use..
, IP 24.166.233.23
  • Lowell
  • 2013-11-24 17:14:43
This tv has an awesome picture and sound. UN55F9000AFXZA best price It is very affordable. It even has a sleep timer. 5/5 no doubt about it..
, IP 24.166.233.23
  • Kali
  • 2013-11-23 20:51:31
This TV is a steal for the money. It's HUGE! I love the smart apps. samsung UN55F9000AFXZA Just get this one. .
, IP 76.104.125.178
  • Edina
  • 2013-11-23 20:47:52
Totally Satisfied with this TV. samsung UN55F9000AFXZA If you like to download video file and watch it with TV, You dont have to connect your computer to TV with HDMI. At least With this TV..
, IP 76.104.125.178
  • Dallas
  • 2013-11-23 18:03:59
Easy to installl, easy to use and it looks great on the wall in my gym. +UN55F9000AFXZA review a good deal all round. .
, IP 199.90.157.11
  • Kali
  • 2013-11-23 18:01:24
This is a good TV for the money. UN55F9000AFXZA review It is a large TV so it is only appropriate for a large room. .
, IP 199.90.157.11
  • Evelyn
  • 2013-11-23 11:42:13
I am very pleased with this tv. The picture quality is very good, and the remote works good. http://m.samsung.com/us/video/tvs/UN55F9000AFXZA I would recomend this tv to freinds. .
, IP 198.228.200.41
  • Liam
  • 2013-11-22 19:39:45
The picture is excellant. The sound that comes with the TV is so-so for what you pay for this set. samsung un55f9000afxza I feel you shouldn't have to go out and buy an additional sound bar to get good sound but you will. .
, IP 166.137.89.164
  • Noah
  • 2013-11-22 13:27:45
Great looking-Every option-Perfect picture-Great price-I would recommend this TV to everybody samsung un55f9000afxza Fast shipping and was everything that I expected and more..
, IP 75.77.33.194
  • Lillian
  • 2013-11-19 19:39:43
This is an excellent TV. HD picture is great. UN55F9000AFXZA review It makes hiding wires to the satellite or cable connection impossible. .
, IP 76.104.151.176
  • Calandra
  • 2013-11-19 11:36:20
Bought this TV on black Friday for a new bedroom TV. UN55F9000AFXZA review Would also consider buying a bigger size for my living room..
, IP 70.184.232.197
  • Dameon
  • 2013-11-13 22:26:27
Great TV no regrets! Good color ,lite weight, low power consumption, ideal for any office or bedroom location! un55f9000afxza Great picture quality.. Good sound... Great price..
, IP 142.68.152.209
  • Madge
  • 2013-11-13 22:19:27
A pretty good bang for the buck un55f9000afxza Primary use for this TV is the bedroom; no complaints! .
, IP 142.68.152.209
  • Rain
  • 2013-11-11 15:03:16
This is my first TV, I am very happy with the purchase. UN55F9000AFXZA But for the price below 200 or 230, this TV is worth buying it. .
, IP 24.123.48.246
  • Sahara
  • 2013-11-09 14:15:16
looks good in the room, nice stand UN55F9000AFXZA connections very thin TV, great bright picture.
, IP 65.27.185.197
  • Benjamin
  • 2013-11-06 08:42:40
Excellent TV for the money; very happy with the product. UN55F9000AFXZA review Picture is very crisp. I also have a LCD TV and like the picture from this LED better. .
, IP 216.246.150.182