/ /
Sharp AQUOS LC-70UD1U 4K HDTV Review

Sharp AQUOS LC-70UD1U 4K HDTV Review

2014-07-24 08:03:03

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online. Sharp AQUOS LC-70UD1U 4K HDTV Review Save up to 70% on HDTVs" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Sharp AQUOS LC-70UD1U 4K HDTV Review

Sharp AQUOS LC-70UD1U 4K is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Sharp AQUOS LC-70UD1U 4K delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Sharp AQUOS LC-70UD1U 4K, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Sharp AQUOS LC-70UD1U 4K HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-07-24 08:03:03
  • Fisher
  • 2013-11-27 13:11:07
Like the TV it has great picture and sound, nice bright color. sharp 4k review The TV arrived on time and the packaging was good..
, IP 70.239.148.130
  • Caden
  • 2013-11-27 13:09:52
So far it has been a great tv great sound great picture quality. sharp 4k review Easy to set up and hook up to everything..
, IP 70.239.148.130
  • Lucy
  • 2013-11-26 23:14:41
looks good in the room, nice stand 4k tv reviews very thin TV, great bright picture.
, IP 173.68.108.208
  • Van
  • 2013-11-26 17:03:48
Excellent TV for the money; very happy with the product. sharp 4k tv review Picture is very crisp. I also have a LCD TV and like the picture from this LED better. .
, IP 65.55.213.59
  • Savannah
  • 2013-11-26 14:39:45
The picture quality is outstanding. Sharp 4k tv review If you plan on mounting this TV to the wall, the thin width of the TV looks great. .
, IP 131.253.24.102
  • Hadley
  • 2013-11-26 13:11:52
We love this TV ! Clear picture, good sound,and great features! 4k tv black friday sharp mounted on the wall and looks great..
, IP 216.221.70.29
  • Sandi
  • 2013-11-25 22:57:38
This tv was purchased for my daughter for her bedroom. 70" tv cyber Monday 2013 icture quality is the best, easy to hook up and hand unit is user friendly..
, IP 64.127.80.79
  • Sahara
  • 2013-11-25 22:11:52
Easy to installl, easy to use and it looks great on the wall in my gym. 4K HDTV comparison a good deal all round. .
, IP 173.62.200.252
  • Wade
  • 2013-11-25 17:39:48
The order shipped and arrived very promptly. sharp 4k tv review This TV has a great picture, with nice tones and contrast. The sound quality is pretty good too. Can't beat it for the price .
, IP 173.68.108.208
  • Yardley
  • 2013-11-24 17:56:15
This is an excellent TV for its size, price and features sharp 4k tv reviews unbox it, connect to your cable or antenna, scan it and it is ready to use..
, IP 69.113.89.11
  • Kaylee
  • 2013-11-24 09:56:57
We purchased this tv for our bedroom to replace our old one. LC 70UD1U review Was a little skeptical about the Led, but it has been much better than we expected..
, IP 173.161.20.45
  • Peyton
  • 2013-11-24 07:09:07
I wanted a good TV...and I got a good TV. 4k tv reviews It is exactly what I wanted. Perfect TV for a bedroom. .
, IP 166.137.89.148
  • Joseph
  • 2013-11-23 10:57:44
Really nice little tv... just make sure you use a HDMI cable. lc 70ud1u review And it has a audio outlet which I really needed..
, IP 68.188.115.44
  • Willow
  • 2013-11-22 09:17:10
For the price it is a great TV. sharp 4k tv review I'll be calling the tech support line as soon as they open tomorrow. .
, IP 75.15.210.105
  • Idalina
  • 2013-11-22 00:32:11
This is a fantastic TV at a great price. Sharp 4k tv review Amazing how much TV you can get today compared to just a few years ago ... for the same price..
, IP 132.3.1.78
  • Raeann
  • 2013-11-21 22:20:51
very light, easy to set up. sharp 4k tv review screen is bright. no trouble watching during day time even right next to windows..
, IP 75.15.210.105
  • Brecken
  • 2013-11-20 23:45:12
This is a terrific TV for the money. sharp 70UD1u reviews It is very flimsy and more importantly, not adjustable, but I'm otherwise happy with this TV..
, IP 173.68.108.208
  • Cambria
  • 2013-11-20 19:46:56
I got this for my girlfriend's dad because I am the world's greatest boyfriend. reviews sharp 4k The picture is exceptional, sound's good. He can watch sports in the kitchen and can see the scores now. .
, IP 174.140.104.186
  • Jace
  • 2013-11-20 10:07:38
I got this on a black friday deal and i love it! Sharp LC 70UD1U review It looks great and clear and work very well .
, IP 173.72.43.235
  • Kae
  • 2013-11-20 00:00:50
The set was just what I wanted. The picture is very sharp sharp 4k tv reviews sound is excellent. Freat value for the price..
, IP 75.66.168.5
  • Hadwin
  • 2013-11-19 20:13:22
The TV has great sound and picture quality. sharp+4k+review The TV arrived within a couple of days after ordering and only required the installation of the stand. .
, IP 75.79.143.108
  • Ike
  • 2013-11-19 20:12:29
This is the 2nd best LED television on the market, behind the Pioneer Elite. sharp+4k+review The tv does not even make it flex. .
, IP 75.79.143.108
  • Mathis
  • 2013-11-19 12:14:23
Excellent TV for the money; very happy with the product. sharp 4k tv review compare Picture is very crisp. I also have a LCD TV and like the picture from this LED better. .
, IP 99.113.182.192
  • Callie
  • 2013-11-16 23:18:52
We have a small porch and wanted a 26" TV, we have purchased the Samsung TV before and love the quality. sharp 4k review We are using a inside antenna in the attic and the picture is great. Love our choice. .
, IP 68.2.86.78
  • Peyton
  • 2013-11-16 16:29:08
TV has a great picture and the sound is good. 4k hdtv reviews The stand could be a bit higher. Over all very pleased with it..
, IP 75.68.228.52