/ /
Sharp AQUOS LC-80LE650U HDTV Review

Sharp AQUOS LC-80LE650U HDTV Review

2014-09-17 02:36:59

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Skip the Lines this Holiday Season! Sharp AQUOS LC-80LE650U HDTV Review LCD, Plasma and Rear Projection." Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Sharp AQUOS LC-80LE650U HDTV Review

Sharp AQUOS LC-80LE650U is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Sharp AQUOS LC-80LE650U delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Sharp AQUOS LC-80LE650U, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Sharp AQUOS LC-80LE650U HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-09-17 02:36:59
  • Racquel
  • 2013-11-28 00:51:34
Bought this TV on black Friday for a new bedroom TV. LC 42LB150U Would also consider buying a bigger size for my living room..
, IP 67.182.163.168
  • Ullric
  • 2013-11-27 16:49:00
The husband did the research on this so he deserves the credit for finding it for us sharp Model: LC 80LE650U Easy as pie to set up, no complaints. Except perhaps it's yet another reason to not want to get out of bed... .
, IP 24.167.253.4
  • Andrew
  • 2013-11-26 08:18:09
TV has a great picture and the sound is good. lc 50lb150u review The stand could be a bit higher. Over all very pleased with it..
, IP 75.179.59.186
  • Ashtyn
  • 2013-11-26 07:56:51
Great delivery and set up. I looked at a lot of 60 inch TV's, this is the best. sharp lc 50lb150u Great picture, enjoying Netflix connection. Good bargain. .
, IP 50.159.31.149
  • Hannah
  • 2013-11-25 17:50:39
This is a fantastic tv for the bedroom or kitchen. what does Sharp LC 80LE650U mean I would highly recommend any Samsung TV that has it. .
, IP 67.164.160.207
  • Raelene
  • 2013-11-23 12:28:21
The husband did the research on this so he deserves the credit for finding it for us cyber monday 80" aquos Easy as pie to set up, no complaints. Except perhaps it's yet another reason to not want to get out of bed... .
, IP 69.112.247.172
  • Keagan
  • 2013-11-20 03:59:59
This is the best TV I have ever seen. cyber monday 80" aquos The picture is amazing. The Netflix and Amazon components work great! .
, IP 50.29.84.155
  • Ethan
  • 2013-11-15 12:51:32
Very good tv, with very good sound and picture, at a great price. sharp lc 80le650u reviews Perfect for the bedroom. Our only complaint is that we should have bought the 32"! .
, IP 174.74.113.74
  • Carter
  • 2013-11-13 15:59:55
Like the TV it has great picture and sound, nice bright color. lc 80le650u review The TV arrived on time and the packaging was good..
, IP 97.36.72.199
  • Val
  • 2013-11-08 19:44:55
Crystal clear tv makes smaller screen easy to see. lc 80le650u review Very lightweight and easy to mount. Took about 5 minutes to mount with only one person..
, IP 76.233.200.38
  • Jazzlyn
  • 2013-11-08 19:41:58
I am very pleased with this tv. The picture quality is very good, and the remote works good. lc 80le650u review I would recomend this tv to freinds. .
, IP 76.233.200.38
  • Nadia
  • 2013-11-01 17:23:18
A pretty good bang for the buck sharp lc 80le650u reviews Primary use for this TV is the bedroom; no complaints! .
, IP 68.198.175.207
  • Benjamin
  • 2013-10-26 08:05:23
I feel this is a great size for a small bedroom and works well for my needs. lc 80le650u review Would recommend it to others. .
, IP 50.147.33.203
  • Jacob
  • 2013-10-20 21:17:10
Excellent TV for the money; very happy with the product. lc 80le650u review Picture is very crisp. I also have a LCD TV and like the picture from this LED better. .
, IP 138.163.0.42
  • MacLean
  • 2013-10-13 13:54:34
We bought this for the bedroom.. Inexpensive LED with excellent picture and sound sharp MODEL: LC 80LE650U but then I expected no less from Samsung! .
, IP 69.150.75.234
  • Sadie
  • 2013-09-25 16:21:34
So far it has been a great tv great sound great picture quality. LC 80LE650U Review Easy to set up and hook up to everything..
, IP 70.196.65.140
  • Journey
  • 2013-09-23 18:53:45
This is a fantastic TV at a great price. LC 80LE650U Amazing how much TV you can get today compared to just a few years ago ... for the same price..
, IP 216.13.181.55
  • Gabriela
  • 2013-08-01 16:35:12
The order shipped and arrived very promptly. sharp lc 80le650u aquos reviews This TV has a great picture, with nice tones and contrast. The sound quality is pretty good too. Can't beat it for the price .
, IP 206.130.144.12
  • Ryan
  • 2013-07-04 22:27:56
I love this tv, very clear. There is a lot of tweaking I had to do to get the picture the way I wanted it but I like it. sharp lc 80le650u review Sound quality is amazing. Only thing I hated was putting the stand together. .
, IP 100.44.48.66
  • Ridge
  • 2013-05-27 19:29:13
This is an excellent TV for its size, price and features LC 80LE650U review unbox it, connect to your cable or antenna, scan it and it is ready to use..
, IP 24.126.199.33
  • Caden
  • 2013-05-19 16:40:48
Like the TV it has great picture and sound, nice bright color. lc 80le650u The TV arrived on time and the packaging was good..
, IP 69.35.184.55
  • Noah
  • 2013-05-17 12:27:46
This tv was really easy to put together and also easy to set up. 80le650u local dimming Great quality tv for the money! .
, IP 24.4.167.56