/ /
Sharp LC-42LB150U HDTV Review

Sharp LC-42LB150U HDTV Review

2014-09-17 08:38:40

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Shop for top-name TVs and video gear Sharp LC-42LB150U HDTV Review Premium HD Picture Quality, Sleek Design & Cutting Edge Features!" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Sharp LC-42LB150U HDTV Review

Sharp LC-42LB150U is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Sharp LC-42LB150U delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Sharp LC-42LB150U, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Sharp LC-42LB150U HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-09-17 08:38:40
  • Effie
  • 2013-11-28 00:54:03
I got this for my girlfriend's dad because I am the world's greatest boyfriend. LC 42LB150U The picture is exceptional, sound's good. He can watch sports in the kitchen and can see the scores now. .
, IP 76.103.251.219
  • Quinlan
  • 2013-11-28 00:49:16
This is the 2nd best LED television on the market, behind the Pioneer Elite. LC 42LB150U The tv does not even make it flex. .
, IP 67.182.163.168
  • Emerson
  • 2013-11-28 00:49:06
We have had no problems with this tv. LC 42LB150U It is just the right size for our small bedroom. Great picture. .
, IP 67.182.163.168
  • Alexia
  • 2013-11-28 00:48:32
This TV was a great deal! We shopped around and this was best price for all the options. LC 42LB150U No problems so far, we love the TV .
, IP 67.182.163.168
  • Joshua
  • 2013-11-27 23:10:45
This bracket was simple and pretty straightforward to use. lc 42lb150u review If this is all you need, it does the job and for a great price..
, IP 75.69.37.202
  • Haven
  • 2013-11-27 23:05:25
Priced decently and video quality is quite good. lc 42lb150u review Also, you can view pictures, play music, and play videos from your USB key. This is a very important feature for me. .
, IP 75.69.37.202
  • Edina
  • 2013-11-27 22:24:25
It was easy to install with additional components, sound and picture quality the best and shipping was right on time. LC 42LB150U just the right size for a smaller room or camper, travel trailer. .
, IP 71.236.255.39
  • Sandi
  • 2013-11-27 22:23:52
I use it for watching tv, playing the two playstation 3, playing the wii, and internet. LC 42LB150U I would recommend this product..
, IP 71.236.255.39
  • Logan
  • 2013-11-27 22:23:41
I wanted a good TV...and I got a good TV. LC 42LB150U It is exactly what I wanted. Perfect TV for a bedroom. .
, IP 71.236.255.39
  • Baret
  • 2013-11-27 22:22:28
I wanted a good TV...and I got a good TV. LC 42LB150U It is exactly what I wanted. Perfect TV for a bedroom. .
, IP 71.236.255.39
  • Dylan
  • 2013-11-27 21:54:53
Very good tv, with very good sound and picture, at a great price. LC 42LB150U Perfect for the bedroom. Our only complaint is that we should have bought the 32"! .
, IP 67.189.91.215
  • Angel
  • 2013-11-27 21:23:58
Arrived on time, easy to set up, worked right out of the box LC 42LB150U review and picture is great. Complaints about sound are unfounded. .
, IP 76.104.82.197
  • Avery
  • 2013-11-27 21:22:28
A pretty good bang for the buck LC 42LB150U review Primary use for this TV is the bedroom; no complaints! .
, IP 76.104.82.197
  • Daren
  • 2013-11-27 21:21:05
It is exactly what I expected. Good picture and sound. lc 42lb Good luck with your purchase! .
, IP 69.4.100.32
  • Macy
  • 2013-11-27 21:20:38
this is a beautiful TV even when we connected it via coax, the resolution is very very good. 42lb150u review Great value for the money - highly recommended. .
, IP 166.137.101.26
  • Opal
  • 2013-11-27 21:19:55
4 Stars because of perfect picture quality, Super energy saver. 42lb150u review The price is well worth it. This TV has a headphone jack in actuality although it doesn't say so. It is the back hole at the back. .
, IP 166.137.101.26
  • Natalie
  • 2013-11-27 21:19:37
This is a fantastic tv for the bedroom or kitchen. lc 42lb150u I would highly recommend any Samsung TV that has it. .
, IP 71.11.147.113
  • Eaton
  • 2013-11-27 21:18:44
This television is excellent and a great value. 42lb150u review I highly recommend it, the picture is great and setup is quite easy .
, IP 166.137.101.26
  • Xanthia
  • 2013-11-27 21:18:31
So far it has been a great tv great sound great picture quality. 42lb150u review Easy to set up and hook up to everything..
, IP 166.137.101.26
  • Sandi
  • 2013-11-27 21:18:21
This is a great TV at a great price. Sharp clear picture, great sound with options for movie, standard, clear voice and music. 42lb150u review The only thing that would have made it better is if it came with a swivel stand; other than that, it's perfact. .
, IP 166.137.101.26
  • Natalie
  • 2013-11-27 21:08:29
Great TV no regrets! Good color ,lite weight, low power consumption, ideal for any office or bedroom location! sharp lc 42lb150u Great picture quality.. Good sound... Great price..
, IP 70.194.67.88
  • Baylee
  • 2013-11-27 21:07:24
First time ordering a TV online and I am pretty pleased with the experience and the product. sharp lc 42lb150u Will be buying a larger size Samsung Smart TV soon! .
, IP 70.194.67.88
  • Layla
  • 2013-11-27 20:53:18
We've always had good luck with Sony and Panasonic. LC 42LB150U This is our second Samsung and they are in that same class of excellent televisions. .
, IP 70.139.11.56
  • Cambria
  • 2013-11-27 20:51:55
Picture quality is amazing! Set up was a breeze. LC 42LB150U Can't wait for Sunday football! Watching TV feels very real with this TV. .
, IP 184.156.55.123
  • Walker
  • 2013-11-27 20:51:01
and this did the job perfectly. It fits my space precisley. LC 42LB150U What more can I say - it's a tv. .
, IP 184.156.55.123