/ /
Sharp LC-50LB150U HDTV Review

Sharp LC-50LB150U HDTV Review

2014-07-10 10:03:42

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Free Shipping $50 on 100,000 Items! Sharp LC-50LB150U HDTV Review Hundreds Of Items Ship For Free." Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Sharp LC-50LB150U HDTV Review

Sharp LC-50LB150U is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Sharp LC-50LB150U delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Sharp LC-50LB150U, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Sharp LC-50LB150U HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-07-10 10:03:42
  • Jack
  • 2013-11-28 00:35:47
The image is very clear and sharp, the TV is light and the sound is really clear. 50lb150u If you are looking for a budget TV and you are not into frilly things, this is the device for you. I would buy this again. .
, IP 166.137.101.25
  • Landon
  • 2013-11-28 00:33:43
This tv has an awesome picture and sound. 50lb150u It is very affordable. It even has a sleep timer. 5/5 no doubt about it..
, IP 166.137.101.25
  • Kae
  • 2013-11-27 23:34:11
This is a terrific TV for the money. LC 50LB150U It is very flimsy and more importantly, not adjustable, but I'm otherwise happy with this TV..
, IP 71.79.28.232
  • Alissa
  • 2013-11-27 23:33:54
This is an excellent TV. HD picture is great. LC 50LB150U It makes hiding wires to the satellite or cable connection impossible. .
, IP 71.79.28.232
  • Truman
  • 2013-11-27 23:03:45
First time ordering a TV online and I am pretty pleased with the experience and the product. Sharp LC 50LB150U review Will be buying a larger size Samsung Smart TV soon! .
, IP 24.8.25.168
  • Qayshon
  • 2013-11-27 23:01:27
This TV works great and provides a good picture and sound. Sharp LC 50LB150U review For the money, it is a very good value. .
, IP 24.8.25.168
  • Ocean
  • 2013-11-27 21:45:44
I would buy this TV again. It has all of the features that I wanted and looks great. sharp lc50lb150u led tv Delivery was prompt and the TV was easy to set up..
, IP 67.11.161.20
  • Sullivan
  • 2013-11-27 21:30:42
I wanted a good TV...and I got a good TV. 50" sharp tv LC 50lb150u It is exactly what I wanted. Perfect TV for a bedroom. .
, IP 99.156.86.160
  • Hannah
  • 2013-11-27 21:27:13
4 Stars because of perfect picture quality, Super energy saver. LC 50LB150U The price is well worth it. This TV has a headphone jack in actuality although it doesn't say so. It is the back hole at the back. .
, IP 74.99.95.125
  • Avery
  • 2013-11-27 21:26:48
very light, easy to set up. LC 50LB150U screen is bright. no trouble watching during day time even right next to windows..
, IP 74.99.95.125
  • Analise
  • 2013-11-27 21:26:13
For the price it is a great TV. LC 50LB150U I'll be calling the tech support line as soon as they open tomorrow. .
, IP 74.99.95.125
  • Brady
  • 2013-11-27 21:25:23
Great TV, thin, lightweight, great picture, great sound. LC 50LB150U I am very pleased with this purchase. .
, IP 74.99.95.125
  • Dalia
  • 2013-11-27 21:16:27
We have a small porch and wanted a 26" TV, we have purchased the Samsung TV before and love the quality. LC 50LB150U We are using a inside antenna in the attic and the picture is great. Love our choice. .
, IP 72.67.68.220
  • Yves
  • 2013-11-27 20:41:19
Works great so far. Nice clear picture. Easy set up. lc 50lb150u review Hopefully it lasts but so far r's a great tv..
, IP 98.14.61.153
  • Yahaira
  • 2013-11-27 20:41:02
Pleasantly surprised! Great inexpensive bedroom addition. lc 50lb150u review Was concerned that the quality would be poor since I bought this during lightning sale but this is a great 'little' tv. .
, IP 166.147.120.31
  • Kinsley
  • 2013-11-27 20:35:20
The husband did the research on this so he deserves the credit for finding it for us sharp lc 42lb150u review Easy as pie to set up, no complaints. Except perhaps it's yet another reason to not want to get out of bed... .
, IP 108.16.219.30
  • Caedmon
  • 2013-11-27 20:20:18
Great picture quality, great sound quality. Love this tv! review LC 50LB150U Everyone has been impressed with the quality..
, IP 67.58.87.123
  • Irvin
  • 2013-11-27 19:18:40
It is a TV that is perfect for a bedroom or kitchen. LC 50LB150U It has a great picture and fine sound. .
, IP 24.91.156.251
  • Oakley
  • 2013-11-27 18:01:16
Great TV, thin, lightweight, great picture, great sound. "Model: LC 50LB150U" I am very pleased with this purchase. .
, IP 63.226.27.230
  • Rahul
  • 2013-11-27 17:56:40
Priced decently and video quality is quite good. "Model: LC 50LB150U" Also, you can view pictures, play music, and play videos from your USB key. This is a very important feature for me. .
, IP 63.226.27.230
  • Avalon
  • 2013-11-27 17:55:16
This TV works great and provides a good picture and sound. "Model: LC 50LB150U" For the money, it is a very good value. .
, IP 63.226.27.230
  • Ullric
  • 2013-11-27 17:52:30
This is the 2nd best LED television on the market, behind the Pioneer Elite. sharp : LC 50LB150U The tv does not even make it flex. .
, IP 141.214.17.201
  • Zaan
  • 2013-11-27 17:43:47
The husband did the research on this so he deserves the credit for finding it for us sharp lc 50lb150u Easy as pie to set up, no complaints. Except perhaps it's yet another reason to not want to get out of bed... .
, IP 24.28.17.112
  • Madge
  • 2013-11-27 16:55:54
Really nice little tv... just make sure you use a HDMI cable. Sharp LC 50LB150U And it has a audio outlet which I really needed..
, IP 69.116.144.68
  • Jacob
  • 2013-11-27 16:38:38
4 Stars because of perfect picture quality, Super energy saver. sharp LC 50LB150U The price is well worth it. This TV has a headphone jack in actuality although it doesn't say so. It is the back hole at the back. .
, IP 50.10.8.253