/ /
Toshiba 39L1350U HDTV Review

Toshiba 39L1350U HDTV Review

2014-09-22 20:47:00

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Get a Top Brand LCD TV at a Low Price. Toshiba 39L1350U HDTV Review Many Models and Features!" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Toshiba 39L1350U HDTV Review

Toshiba 39L1350U is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Toshiba 39L1350U delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Toshiba 39L1350U, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Toshiba 39L1350U HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-09-22 20:47:00
  • Harper
  • 2013-11-27 06:57:40
This tv was purchased for my daughter for her bedroom. 39l1350u reviews icture quality is the best, easy to hook up and hand unit is user friendly..
, IP 173.77.152.21
  • Quint
  • 2013-11-27 06:57:15
looks good in the room, nice stand 39l1350u reviews very thin TV, great bright picture.
, IP 173.77.152.21
  • Oceana
  • 2013-11-27 06:44:52
We just got this TV last night. 39l1350u reviews If you do buy this, I think you would be happy. .
, IP 173.77.152.21
  • Dalton
  • 2013-11-27 00:03:15
We have a small porch and wanted a 26" TV, we have purchased the Samsung TV before and love the quality. toshiba 39l1350u We are using a inside antenna in the attic and the picture is great. Love our choice. .
, IP 162.231.53.167
  • Edina
  • 2013-11-26 21:43:14
For the price it is a great TV. toshiba 39l1350u reviews contrast ratio I'll be calling the tech support line as soon as they open tomorrow. .
, IP 69.113.98.223
  • Eila
  • 2013-11-26 21:42:58
4 Stars because of perfect picture quality, Super energy saver. toshiba 39l1350u reviews contrast ratio The price is well worth it. This TV has a headphone jack in actuality although it doesn't say so. It is the back hole at the back. .
, IP 69.113.98.223
  • Arabella
  • 2013-11-26 19:41:30
We have a small porch and wanted a 26" TV, we have purchased the Samsung TV before and love the quality. 39L1350U We are using a inside antenna in the attic and the picture is great. Love our choice. .
, IP 108.65.25.79
  • Fabian
  • 2013-11-26 11:56:19
I bought this TV on the Black Friday special and was really looking forward to it. Toshiba Model 39L1350U Ratings TV is great, watching Clippers vs. Mavs right now drinking Hennessy Black and tv is very clear. Worth every penny .
, IP 108.46.41.45
  • Wilmetta
  • 2013-11-25 19:29:52
Perfect size for a small bedroom. Picture and sound quality are better than expected! toshiba 39l1350u I have browsed for many months comparing tv's for a price I could afford and I'm happy I was able to find excellent quality within my price range. .
, IP 71.230.65.16
  • Brighton
  • 2013-11-25 19:29:51
Totally Satisfied with this TV. toshiba 39l1350u If you like to download video file and watch it with TV, You dont have to connect your computer to TV with HDMI. At least With this TV..
, IP 71.230.65.16
  • Hayes
  • 2013-11-25 13:58:58
I bought this TV for my bedroom and just got it hooked up. 39L1350U review The TV is light weight and extremely easy to set up by screwing it onto the base. .
, IP 151.151.16.11
  • Madison
  • 2013-11-25 05:51:42
I got this on a black friday deal and i love it! toshiba 39l1350u review It looks great and clear and work very well .
, IP 68.35.20.120
  • Xavier
  • 2013-11-24 21:05:09
This is a great TV at a great price. Sharp clear picture, great sound with options for movie, standard, clear voice and music. toshiba 39l1350u review The only thing that would have made it better is if it came with a swivel stand; other than that, it's perfact. .
, IP 108.4.48.121
  • Gabriel
  • 2013-11-24 21:03:26
We have had no problems with this tv. toshiba 39l1350u review It is just the right size for our small bedroom. Great picture. .
, IP 108.4.48.121
  • Rain
  • 2013-11-24 14:36:19
I purchased this TV because the price was right, well the TV arrived in 2 days toshiba 39l1350u CONTRAST RATIO I would diffently recommend this tv to anybody. .
, IP 69.113.98.223
  • Ryden
  • 2013-11-24 10:46:28
Bought this TV on black Friday for a new bedroom TV. toshiba 39 l135ou contrast ratio Would also consider buying a bigger size for my living room..
, IP 69.113.98.223
  • Willow
  • 2013-11-24 00:12:19
TV is fantastic! I loved the enhanced delivery. 39l1350u review Absolutely love this TV..
, IP 64.121.77.111
  • Dalton
  • 2013-11-23 18:19:00
Perfect for a dorm room or a bedroom TV. BEST SETTINGS FOR A TOSHIBA 39L1350U TELEVISION Very lite, easy set up, excellent colors if patiently tweaked! Speaker sound is just OK as expected. LED TVs are very energy efficient..
, IP 66.171.229.33
  • James
  • 2013-11-23 18:17:19
Perfect for a dorm room or a bedroom TV. BEST SETTINGS FOR A TOSHIBA 39L1350U TELEVISION Very lite, easy set up, excellent colors if patiently tweaked! Speaker sound is just OK as expected. LED TVs are very energy efficient..
, IP 66.171.229.33
  • Olen
  • 2013-11-23 18:08:41
Great TV! Had every feature we were looking for and the picture is just beautiful! BEST SETTINGS FOR A TOSHIBA 39L1350U TELEVISION If you are in the market for a very good TV look no further than Sony! .
, IP 66.171.229.33
  • Ruby
  • 2013-11-22 23:23:52
We bought this for the bedroom.. Inexpensive LED with excellent picture and sound toshiba 39l1350u review but then I expected no less from Samsung! .
, IP 76.89.223.114
  • McKay
  • 2013-11-22 17:12:13
I wanted a good TV...and I got a good TV. 39l1350u review It is exactly what I wanted. Perfect TV for a bedroom. .
, IP 131.253.24.97
  • Aiden
  • 2013-11-20 18:42:54
This device was a breeze to assemble and setup for cable. toshiba 39l1350u reviews It is vdry lightweight and nice looking. Nice blacks and great color. I would purchase again. .
, IP 69.209.238.146
  • Grace
  • 2013-11-19 16:36:34
Like the TV it has great picture and sound, nice bright color. toshiba tv model 39l1350u The TV arrived on time and the packaging was good..
, IP 24.179.38.2
  • Jacqueline
  • 2013-11-19 15:47:21
This is an excellent TV for its size, price and features 39L1350U tv review unbox it, connect to your cable or antenna, scan it and it is ready to use..
, IP 162.207.198.53