/ /
Toshiba 39L22U HDTV Review

Toshiba 39L22U HDTV Review

2014-08-29 20:14:31

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Compare HDTVs Toshiba 39L22U HDTV Review Read Expert and User Reviews" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Toshiba 39L22U HDTV Review

Toshiba 39L22U is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Toshiba 39L22U delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Toshiba 39L22U, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Toshiba 39L22U HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-08-29 20:14:31
  • Tanner
  • 2013-11-26 17:12:23
We have been pleased with the definition of this TV. toshiba 39l22u contrast ratio The color is amazing and clear..
, IP 69.113.98.223
  • Ulrika
  • 2013-11-22 13:43:57
Great tv for the bedroom. It is light so is easy to move when dusting and it was very easy to set it up. toshiba 39l22u I am picky about color on televisions but I didn't even have to make an adjustment. .
, IP 173.167.116.66
  • Oakley
  • 2013-11-06 19:25:17
Delivered very quickly, no damage, all appropriate parts in shipment toshiba tv model 39L22u quick & extremely easy set up, easy to understand menus, excellent picture, and very reasonable price.
, IP 172.251.167.87
  • Uziel
  • 2013-11-01 16:44:51
It was easy to install with additional components, sound and picture quality the best and shipping was right on time. toshiba 39l22u review just the right size for a smaller room or camper, travel trailer. .
, IP 172.56.9.62
  • Taylor
  • 2013-11-01 16:08:14
Like the TV it has great picture and sound, nice bright color. hdtv models for 2014 The TV arrived on time and the packaging was good..
, IP 67.49.42.106
  • Zebadiah
  • 2013-10-26 16:18:34
I wanted a good TV...and I got a good TV. toshiba 39l22u It is exactly what I wanted. Perfect TV for a bedroom. .
, IP 108.17.2.121
  • Verl
  • 2013-10-16 19:20:39
Best TV at a very fair price, its my first LED tv, there is a significant difference to an LCD toshiba led tv 39l 22u it just seems clearer, crisper. nicer. Wont go back to LCD's .
, IP 76.18.24.194
  • Taisha
  • 2013-10-11 23:14:43
looks good in the room, nice stand toshiba 65l7300u reviews very thin TV, great bright picture.
, IP 72.223.15.22
  • Grace
  • 2013-09-25 20:13:54
and this did the job perfectly. It fits my space precisley. toshiba model #65L7300U reviews What more can I say - it's a tv. .
, IP 69.180.81.245
  • Ryder
  • 2013-09-22 22:40:26
I love this tv, very clear. There is a lot of tweaking I had to do to get the picture the way I wanted it but I like it. Model: 65L7300U reviews Sound quality is amazing. Only thing I hated was putting the stand together. .
, IP 74.109.244.160
  • Tanner
  • 2013-09-22 19:45:53
Great TV, thin, lightweight, great picture, great sound. model 39L22U I am very pleased with this purchase. .
, IP 172.56.32.26
  • Madalyn
  • 2013-09-21 14:15:50
The picture is excellant. The sound that comes with the TV is so-so for what you pay for this set. Toshiba television model number 39l22u price I feel you shouldn't have to go out and buy an additional sound bar to get good sound but you will. .
, IP 66.87.67.41
  • Caden
  • 2013-09-17 14:53:11
This is an excellent TV for its size, price and features Toshiba 39L22U unbox it, connect to your cable or antenna, scan it and it is ready to use..
, IP 98.216.207.27
  • Hayes
  • 2013-09-01 08:45:47
4 Stars because of perfect picture quality, Super energy saver. toshiba tv 39 in model 39l22u The price is well worth it. This TV has a headphone jack in actuality although it doesn't say so. It is the back hole at the back. .
, IP 108.77.89.47
  • Gatlin
  • 2013-08-31 11:35:43
This is my first TV, I am very happy with the purchase. toshiba 39l22u review But for the price below 200 or 230, this TV is worth buying it. .
, IP 98.27.188.202
  • Lily
  • 2013-08-28 07:20:28
This television is excellent and a great value. reviews toshiba 39l22u I highly recommend it, the picture is great and setup is quite easy .
, IP 108.20.77.94
  • Mia
  • 2013-08-26 23:00:18
Picture quality is amazing! Set up was a breeze. toshiba 39l22u review Can't wait for Sunday football! Watching TV feels very real with this TV. .
, IP 98.27.188.202
  • Hadwin
  • 2013-08-25 09:00:45
Great picture quality, great sound quality. Love this tv! toshiba 39L 22U reviews Everyone has been impressed with the quality..
, IP 24.154.240.109
  • Enola
  • 2013-08-21 18:49:41
Great TV, thin, lightweight, great picture, great sound. 65l7300u reviews I am very pleased with this purchase. .
, IP 66.140.85.130
  • Hadley
  • 2013-08-18 16:22:42
It took me 5 minutes to have it up and running. 39l22u toshiba amazon Screen Quality seems excellent to me. Sound is clear. .
, IP 174.252.144.197
  • Halbert
  • 2013-08-17 14:53:25
I use it for watching tv, playing the two playstation 3, playing the wii, and internet. toshiba 39l22u I would recommend this product..
, IP 107.5.196.247
  • Brecken
  • 2013-08-14 22:43:48
I bought this TV on sale, there were a lot of concerns from other buyers (including myself) because of the price. toshiba 39l22u headphone jack My mom and brother also bought this TV, with my recommendation, for Christmas gifts. .
, IP 174.226.194.88
  • Yesenia
  • 2013-08-14 21:46:15
This is the best TV I have ever seen. model: 39l22u The picture is amazing. The Netflix and Amazon components work great! .
, IP 97.100.99.58
  • Daren
  • 2013-08-14 20:42:20
We purchased this tv for our bedroom to replace our old one. toshiba 39l22u best price Was a little skeptical about the Led, but it has been much better than we expected..
, IP 209.162.7.75
  • Peyton
  • 2013-08-14 20:40:30
The order shipped and arrived very promptly. toshiba 39l22u best price This TV has a great picture, with nice tones and contrast. The sound quality is pretty good too. Can't beat it for the price .
, IP 209.162.7.75