/ /
Toshiba 50L1350U HDTV Review

Toshiba 50L1350U HDTV Review

2014-10-31 16:46:58

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Deals On Toshiba 50L1350U HDTV Review Expect Unparalleled Performance!" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Toshiba 50L1350U HDTV Review

Toshiba 50L1350U is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Toshiba 50L1350U delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Toshiba 50L1350U, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Toshiba 50L1350U HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-10-31 16:46:58
  • Wade
  • 2013-11-27 18:52:51
This is a great TV!! The picture quality is amazing for sports, movies, TV shows, etc. toshiba 50l1350u review I have huge windows with a lot of light coming into the room, but the picture is still great. .
, IP 72.106.10.170
  • Rhianna
  • 2013-11-26 15:02:08
Great TV no regrets! Good color ,lite weight, low power consumption, ideal for any office or bedroom location! toshiba 50l1350u review Great picture quality.. Good sound... Great price..
, IP 76.228.245.101
  • Jackson
  • 2013-11-25 22:43:42
A pretty good bang for the buck review of Toshib 50L1350U Primary use for this TV is the bedroom; no complaints! .
, IP 173.3.38.105
  • Sydney
  • 2013-11-24 22:02:31
We bought this for the bedroom.. Inexpensive LED with excellent picture and sound 50l1350u review but then I expected no less from Samsung! .
, IP 50.173.110.245
  • Nanette
  • 2013-11-23 18:46:24
I bought this TV on sale, there were a lot of concerns from other buyers (including myself) because of the price. toshiba led lcd 50l135ou My mom and brother also bought this TV, with my recommendation, for Christmas gifts. .
, IP 166.137.88.41
  • Bedelia
  • 2013-11-23 12:36:04
I feel this is a great size for a small bedroom and works well for my needs. toshiba 50l1350u review Would recommend it to others. .
, IP 50.173.110.245
  • Talan
  • 2013-11-22 15:23:23
Great tv for the bedroom. It is light so is easy to move when dusting and it was very easy to set it up. toshiba 50l1350u review I am picky about color on televisions but I didn't even have to make an adjustment. .
, IP 199.159.188.190
  • Emerson
  • 2013-11-21 07:33:17
First time ordering a TV online and I am pretty pleased with the experience and the product. 50l1350u reviews Will be buying a larger size Samsung Smart TV soon! .
, IP 63.77.247.10
  • Gemelle
  • 2013-11-19 13:43:11
I wanted a good TV...and I got a good TV. toshiba 50l1350u review It is exactly what I wanted. Perfect TV for a bedroom. .
, IP 206.228.159.59
  • Ranisha
  • 2013-11-16 07:02:21
It was easy to install with additional components, sound and picture quality the best and shipping was right on time. Toshiba 50L135OU review just the right size for a smaller room or camper, travel trailer. .
, IP 75.179.45.125
  • Gracelyn
  • 2013-11-14 08:44:03
Bought this TV on black Friday for a new bedroom TV. 50l1350u review Would also consider buying a bigger size for my living room..
, IP 12.233.33.227
  • Gabriela
  • 2013-11-11 19:50:59
We have a small porch and wanted a 26" TV, we have purchased the Samsung TV before and love the quality. toshiba 50l1350u reviews We are using a inside antenna in the attic and the picture is great. Love our choice. .
, IP 108.194.54.107
  • Dylan
  • 2013-11-11 10:23:34
Totally Satisfied with this TV. toshiba 50l1350u reviews If you like to download video file and watch it with TV, You dont have to connect your computer to TV with HDMI. At least With this TV..
, IP 70.126.131.79
  • Hayes
  • 2013-11-10 08:54:43
Just the right size for a bedroom, or any room for that matter. toshiba 50l1350u reviews I purchased as a gift and really was impressed with the delivery, quality of the picture and features. Highly recommend .
, IP 65.55.215.243
  • Reeves
  • 2013-11-08 17:28:01
The set was just what I wanted. The picture is very sharp Best sound settings for Toshiba 50L1350U sound is excellent. Freat value for the price..
, IP 75.1.195.110
  • Pacey
  • 2013-11-08 11:41:49
Picture quality is amazing! Set up was a breeze. toshiba 50l1350u reviews Can't wait for Sunday football! Watching TV feels very real with this TV. .
, IP 70.126.131.79
  • Tae
  • 2013-11-05 12:00:17
Great picture, great sound - what more can I ask for? reviews for toshiba 50l1350u It was easy to install and it looks great in my bedroom. .
, IP 24.205.84.150
  • Ivan
  • 2013-11-05 08:19:55
It is a TV that is perfect for a bedroom or kitchen. toshiba 50l1350u reviews It has a great picture and fine sound. .
, IP 74.4.25.11
  • Brianna
  • 2013-11-03 20:18:24
The husband did the research on this so he deserves the credit for finding it for us 50l1350u contrast ratio Easy as pie to set up, no complaints. Except perhaps it's yet another reason to not want to get out of bed... .
, IP 66.87.112.59
  • Navon
  • 2013-11-03 19:54:14
This TV is a steal for the money. It's HUGE! I love the smart apps. rating of toshiba 50L135OU LED tv Just get this one. .
, IP 174.232.128.110
  • Savannah
  • 2013-11-01 22:15:48
I bought this TV for my bedroom and just got it hooked up. toshiba 50l1350u review The TV is light weight and extremely easy to set up by screwing it onto the base. .
, IP 174.31.196.2
  • Zaira
  • 2013-11-01 22:05:24
looks good in the room, nice stand toshiba 50l1350u settings very thin TV, great bright picture.
, IP 174.45.23.22
  • Rachelle
  • 2013-10-31 15:24:28
Perfect size for a small bedroom. Picture and sound quality are better than expected! 50l135ou toshiba I have browsed for many months comparing tv's for a price I could afford and I'm happy I was able to find excellent quality within my price range. .
, IP 107.203.2.130
  • Daniel
  • 2013-10-31 15:21:56
Just the right size for a bedroom, or any room for that matter. 50l135ou toshiba I purchased as a gift and really was impressed with the delivery, quality of the picture and features. Highly recommend .
, IP 107.203.2.130
  • Victoria
  • 2013-10-27 23:16:08
This device was a breeze to assemble and setup for cable. toshiba 50l1350u reviews It is vdry lightweight and nice looking. Nice blacks and great color. I would purchase again. .
, IP 108.199.222.83