/ /
Upstar P24EWT-UPR HDTV Review

Upstar P24EWT-UPR HDTV Review

2014-07-22 20:29:45

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Browse 3,000+ Televisions. Upstar P24EWT-UPR HDTV Review Find Deals and Information." Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Relate by Category

Upstar P24EWT-UPR HDTV Review

Upstar P24EWT-UPR is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Upstar P24EWT-UPR delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Upstar P24EWT-UPR, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Upstar P24EWT-UPR HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-07-22 20:29:45
  • Yorick
  • 2013-11-25 14:12:12
The husband did the research on this so he deserves the credit for finding it for us upstar tv reviews Easy as pie to set up, no complaints. Except perhaps it's yet another reason to not want to get out of bed... .
, IP 209.59.96.16
  • Benjamin
  • 2013-11-20 14:18:48
This is the 2nd best LED television on the market, behind the Pioneer Elite. upstar tv review The tv does not even make it flex. .
, IP 108.199.178.65
  • Yardley
  • 2013-11-18 21:18:07
4 Stars because of perfect picture quality, Super energy saver. upstar tv review The price is well worth it. This TV has a headphone jack in actuality although it doesn't say so. It is the back hole at the back. .
, IP 70.127.51.203
  • Iliana
  • 2013-11-18 21:00:15
This bracket was simple and pretty straightforward to use. upstar tv review If this is all you need, it does the job and for a great price..
, IP 70.127.51.203
  • McCall
  • 2013-11-18 21:00:00
This TV works great and provides a good picture and sound. upstar tv review For the money, it is a very good value. .
, IP 70.127.51.203
  • Tali
  • 2013-11-18 20:53:29
Picture quality is amazing! Set up was a breeze. upstar tv review Can't wait for Sunday football! Watching TV feels very real with this TV. .
, IP 70.127.51.203
  • Brayden
  • 2013-11-18 20:48:59
It is a TV that is perfect for a bedroom or kitchen. upstar tv review It has a great picture and fine sound. .
, IP 70.127.51.203
  • Brinley
  • 2013-11-18 00:25:39
Very good tv, with very good sound and picture, at a great price. upstar tv reviews Perfect for the bedroom. Our only complaint is that we should have bought the 32"! .
, IP 131.253.24.86
  • Caedmon
  • 2013-11-17 22:16:39
4 Stars because of perfect picture quality, Super energy saver. upstar tv review The price is well worth it. This TV has a headphone jack in actuality although it doesn't say so. It is the back hole at the back. .
, IP 207.255.59.224
  • Ryker
  • 2013-11-17 12:34:45
This bracket was simple and pretty straightforward to use. upstar tv reviews If this is all you need, it does the job and for a great price..
, IP 96.228.91.112
  • Tadd
  • 2013-11-17 12:33:24
We have been pleased with the definition of this TV. upstar tv reviews The color is amazing and clear..
, IP 96.228.91.112
  • Xena
  • 2013-11-17 03:26:06
We bought this for the bedroom.. Inexpensive LED with excellent picture and sound Who Makes Upstar TV but then I expected no less from Samsung! .
, IP 65.55.215.245
  • Layla
  • 2013-11-11 09:52:43
Great TV, thin, lightweight, great picture, great sound. upstar 32" tv reviews I am very pleased with this purchase. .
, IP 208.80.31.202
  • Justin
  • 2013-11-10 10:03:21
We've always had good luck with Sony and Panasonic. review on upstar This is our second Samsung and they are in that same class of excellent televisions. .
, IP 71.180.240.223
  • Yareli
  • 2013-11-10 09:55:52
The order shipped and arrived very promptly. upstar tv review This TV has a great picture, with nice tones and contrast. The sound quality is pretty good too. Can't beat it for the price .
, IP 76.226.160.97
  • Tahlia
  • 2013-11-10 09:51:49
This is the 2nd best LED television on the market, behind the Pioneer Elite. upstar tv review The tv does not even make it flex. .
, IP 76.226.160.97
  • October
  • 2013-11-09 14:55:54
TV is fantastic! I loved the enhanced delivery. UPstar P24EWT review Absolutely love this TV..
, IP 173.169.40.19
  • Edsel
  • 2013-11-04 10:35:20
Great delivery and set up. I looked at a lot of 60 inch TV's, this is the best. upstar reviews 2013 Great picture, enjoying Netflix connection. Good bargain. .
, IP 72.105.181.157
  • Undine
  • 2013-11-03 15:21:33
Bought this TV on black Friday for a new bedroom TV. upstar tv review Would also consider buying a bigger size for my living room..
, IP 70.210.2.64
  • Reeves
  • 2013-10-28 16:21:47
This is an excellent TV for its size, price and features upstar tv review unbox it, connect to your cable or antenna, scan it and it is ready to use..
, IP 65.184.69.114
  • Dameon
  • 2013-10-28 16:21:18
This is the 2nd best LED television on the market, behind the Pioneer Elite. upstar tv review The tv does not even make it flex. .
, IP 65.184.69.114
  • Lauren
  • 2013-10-28 16:18:31
The image is very clear and sharp, the TV is light and the sound is really clear. upstar tv review If you are looking for a budget TV and you are not into frilly things, this is the device for you. I would buy this again. .
, IP 65.184.69.114
  • Ran
  • 2013-10-26 12:56:19
Great delivery and set up. I looked at a lot of 60 inch TV's, this is the best. zenbo tv model PJ4EWT Great picture, enjoying Netflix connection. Good bargain. .
, IP 98.169.7.131
  • Dameon
  • 2013-10-20 13:45:14
I got this on a black friday deal and i love it! upstar p24ewt review It looks great and clear and work very well .
, IP 71.100.12.81
  • Ridge
  • 2013-10-20 13:44:56
very light, easy to set up. upstar p24ewt review screen is bright. no trouble watching during day time even right next to windows..
, IP 71.100.12.81