/ /
VIZIO M-Series M401I-A3 HDTV Review

VIZIO M-Series M401I-A3 HDTV Review

2014-04-24 04:42:50

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Shop for a VIZIO M-Series M401I-A3 HDTV Review High Resolution & Advanced Connectivity!" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

VIZIO M-Series M401I-A3 HDTV Review

VIZIO M-Series M401I-A3 is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the VIZIO M-Series M401I-A3 delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the VIZIO M-Series M401I-A3, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

VIZIO M-Series M401I-A3 HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-04-24 04:42:50
  • Dana
  • 2013-11-27 20:35:38
This is an excellent TV for its size, price and features VIZIO M401i A3 reviews unbox it, connect to your cable or antenna, scan it and it is ready to use..
, IP 72.177.35.98
  • Nate
  • 2013-11-27 18:38:58
Crystal clear tv makes smaller screen easy to see. vizio m401i a3 review Very lightweight and easy to mount. Took about 5 minutes to mount with only one person..
, IP 70.193.73.39
  • Kacie
  • 2013-11-27 18:37:53
I got this on a black friday deal and i love it! vizio m401i a3 review It looks great and clear and work very well .
, IP 70.193.73.39
  • Ridge
  • 2013-11-27 00:32:53
I feel this is a great size for a small bedroom and works well for my needs. vizio m series review Would recommend it to others. .
, IP 24.23.61.48
  • Reese
  • 2013-11-25 23:47:29
TV is fantastic! I loved the enhanced delivery. vizio m series black friday Absolutely love this TV..
, IP 108.213.208.224
  • Malachai
  • 2013-11-25 23:03:03
I got this for my girlfriend's dad because I am the world's greatest boyfriend. vizio m401i a3 review The picture is exceptional, sound's good. He can watch sports in the kitchen and can see the scores now. .
, IP 75.168.46.247
  • Teagan
  • 2013-11-25 23:00:32
I love it, easy hook-ups. Great veiw, perfect sound vizio m401i a3 review I love it I'm very happy and satisfied with my 24 in. Just for me.
, IP 75.168.46.247
  • Jonathan
  • 2013-11-25 10:41:54
I wanted a good TV...and I got a good TV. vizio m series review It is exactly what I wanted. Perfect TV for a bedroom. .
, IP 72.214.39.7
  • Lacey
  • 2013-11-24 22:08:23
This tv was purchased for my daughter for her bedroom. vizio m401 review icture quality is the best, easy to hook up and hand unit is user friendly..
, IP 64.37.17.44
  • Lowell
  • 2013-11-24 22:08:01
I was very fortunate to get this t.v. as a lightning deal on Thanksgiving night. vizio m series sale I see it'll be fought over in this house. .
, IP 68.41.93.15
  • Salvador
  • 2013-11-24 21:47:28
TV is fantastic! I loved the enhanced delivery. vizio m401 settings Absolutely love this TV..
, IP 72.68.96.212
  • Macy
  • 2013-11-24 11:10:18
Perfect size for a small bedroom. Picture and sound quality are better than expected! vizio 401i a3 m series I have browsed for many months comparing tv's for a price I could afford and I'm happy I was able to find excellent quality within my price range. .
, IP 166.137.101.31
  • Zaira
  • 2013-11-24 11:09:49
I got this for my girlfriend's dad because I am the world's greatest boyfriend. vizio 401i a3 m series The picture is exceptional, sound's good. He can watch sports in the kitchen and can see the scores now. .
, IP 166.137.101.31
  • Madge
  • 2013-11-24 11:08:32
It was easy to install with additional components, sound and picture quality the best and shipping was right on time. vizio 401i a3 m series just the right size for a smaller room or camper, travel trailer. .
, IP 166.137.101.31
  • Taft
  • 2013-11-24 10:12:23
This device was a breeze to assemble and setup for cable. M401i A3 cyber monday deals It is vdry lightweight and nice looking. Nice blacks and great color. I would purchase again. .
, IP 75.23.112.92
  • Gatlin
  • 2013-11-24 10:11:48
very light, easy to set up. M401i A3 cyber monday deals screen is bright. no trouble watching during day time even right next to windows..
, IP 75.23.112.92
  • Nadeen
  • 2013-11-23 17:50:55
Great TV no regrets! Good color ,lite weight, low power consumption, ideal for any office or bedroom location! vizio m401i a3 review Great picture quality.. Good sound... Great price..
, IP 70.209.131.33
  • Hazel
  • 2013-11-23 17:50:32
This tv was really easy to put together and also easy to set up. vizio m401i a3 review Great quality tv for the money! .
, IP 70.209.131.33
  • Edsel
  • 2013-11-23 17:49:36
For the price it is a great TV. vizio m401i a3 review I'll be calling the tech support line as soon as they open tomorrow. .
, IP 70.209.131.33
  • Lowell
  • 2013-11-22 22:30:15
The set was just what I wanted. The picture is very sharp vizeo m401i a3 reviews sound is excellent. Freat value for the price..
, IP 24.244.133.224
  • Kinsley
  • 2013-11-22 18:40:10
I got this for my girlfriend's dad because I am the world's greatest boyfriend. vizio m series reviews The picture is exceptional, sound's good. He can watch sports in the kitchen and can see the scores now. .
, IP 65.30.192.109
  • Hayes
  • 2013-11-22 13:45:16
I would buy this TV again. It has all of the features that I wanted and looks great. reviews of vizio M401I A3 tv Delivery was prompt and the TV was easy to set up..
, IP 173.161.39.17
  • Nathan
  • 2013-11-22 03:22:11
This TV works great and provides a good picture and sound. vizio m401i a3 review color settings For the money, it is a very good value. .
, IP 98.208.123.229
  • Valene
  • 2013-11-21 20:10:20
If you are like me and just want a good tv, then this one is perfect M401i A3 review This is my fist new/hi def tv and i couldn't be happier. Quality product for an almost unbeatable price.
, IP 71.8.248.122
  • Dallas
  • 2013-11-21 16:22:29
I use it for watching tv, playing the two playstation 3, playing the wii, and internet. vizio m series review I would recommend this product..
, IP 66.172.121.237