/ /
Westinghouse CW46T9FW HDTV Review

Westinghouse CW46T9FW HDTV Review

2014-10-14 15:20:38

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Get cheap Westinghouse CW46T9FW HDTV Review the shop expert!" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Westinghouse CW46T9FW HDTV Review

Westinghouse CW46T9FW is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Westinghouse CW46T9FW delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Westinghouse CW46T9FW, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Westinghouse CW46T9FW HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-10-14 15:20:38
  • Zarah
  • 2013-11-17 14:42:54
Overall I like the TV but actual viewing part of the screen is small in my opinion. westinghouse uw32s3pw reviews In order to make it bigger with the menu settings, the picture looks very distorted and stretched out. .
, IP 173.56.71.224
  • Gabriela
  • 2013-11-10 17:00:16
Great tv for the bedroom. It is light so is easy to move when dusting and it was very easy to set it up. westinghouse 40 thanksgiving 2013 I am picky about color on televisions but I didn't even have to make an adjustment. .
, IP 65.25.50.55
  • Avery
  • 2013-10-30 12:51:22
Very good tv, with very good sound and picture, at a great price. UW32S3PW review Perfect for the bedroom. Our only complaint is that we should have bought the 32"! .
, IP 208.95.100.4
  • Effie
  • 2013-10-07 15:03:34
I use it for watching tv, playing the two playstation 3, playing the wii, and internet. cw46t9fw review cnet I would recommend this product..
, IP 74.73.152.205
  • Ullman
  • 2013-09-22 00:11:50
This is a fantastic tv for the bedroom or kitchen. Direct TV Codes for Westinghouse cw46t9fw I would highly recommend any Samsung TV that has it. .
, IP 75.140.10.250
  • Haggai
  • 2013-09-06 10:10:22
I bought this TV on sale, there were a lot of concerns from other buyers (including myself) because of the price. cw46t9fw My mom and brother also bought this TV, with my recommendation, for Christmas gifts. .
, IP 97.83.146.103
  • Leila
  • 2013-09-05 19:52:58
I purchased this TV because the price was right, well the TV arrived in 2 days westinghouse television model cw46t9fw I would diffently recommend this tv to anybody. .
, IP 24.11.57.221
  • Caedmon
  • 2013-09-01 14:16:37
Works great so far. Nice clear picture. Easy set up. REVIEW westinghouse cw46t9fw Hopefully it lasts but so far r's a great tv..
, IP 71.9.121.90
  • Hadley
  • 2013-08-30 18:25:18
Very good tv, with very good sound and picture, at a great price. review on westing house cw46t9fw Perfect for the bedroom. Our only complaint is that we should have bought the 32"! .
, IP 99.122.86.124
  • Macy
  • 2013-08-30 18:17:05
Excellent TV for the money; very happy with the product. review on westing house cw46t9fw Picture is very crisp. I also have a LCD TV and like the picture from this LED better. .
, IP 99.122.86.124
  • Caedmon
  • 2013-08-25 19:18:32
TV is fantastic! I loved the enhanced delivery. westinghouse cw46t9fw review Absolutely love this TV..
, IP 66.189.171.17
  • Noah
  • 2013-08-25 00:25:57
Great TV no regrets! Good color ,lite weight, low power consumption, ideal for any office or bedroom location! westinghouse uw32s3pw review Great picture quality.. Good sound... Great price..
, IP 71.100.167.137
  • Willow
  • 2013-08-23 07:48:38
this is a beautiful TV even when we connected it via coax, the resolution is very very good. CW46T9FW review Great value for the money - highly recommended. .
, IP 66.69.125.196
  • Eddy
  • 2013-08-22 12:26:28
Totally Satisfied with this TV. cw46t9fw review If you like to download video file and watch it with TV, You dont have to connect your computer to TV with HDMI. At least With this TV..
, IP 205.242.229.65
  • Alexa
  • 2013-08-21 07:10:13
Just the right size for a bedroom, or any room for that matter. CW46T9FW I purchased as a gift and really was impressed with the delivery, quality of the picture and features. Highly recommend .
, IP 69.174.113.4
  • Brenner
  • 2013-08-20 13:25:42
Really nice little tv... just make sure you use a HDMI cable. cw46t9fw review And it has a audio outlet which I really needed..
, IP 184.21.241.143
  • Oakley
  • 2013-08-20 12:03:04
I use it for watching tv, playing the two playstation 3, playing the wii, and internet. westinghouse CW46T9FW I would recommend this product..
, IP 68.13.106.82
  • Brandon
  • 2013-08-20 12:02:47
Crystal clear tv makes smaller screen easy to see. westinghouse CW46T9FW Very lightweight and easy to mount. Took about 5 minutes to mount with only one person..
, IP 68.13.106.82
  • Sandi
  • 2013-08-20 00:58:40
It took me 5 minutes to have it up and running. Model: CW46T9FW Screen Quality seems excellent to me. Sound is clear. .
, IP 69.125.127.201
  • Garcelle
  • 2013-08-19 23:24:23
I love it, easy hook-ups. Great veiw, perfect sound westinghouse cw46t9fw review I love it I'm very happy and satisfied with my 24 in. Just for me.
, IP 141.0.9.158
  • Ryan
  • 2013-08-19 23:02:49
Totally Satisfied with this TV. westinghouse CW46T9FW review If you like to download video file and watch it with TV, You dont have to connect your computer to TV with HDMI. At least With this TV..
, IP 67.82.163.35
  • Dallas
  • 2013-08-19 09:31:01
I would buy this TV again. It has all of the features that I wanted and looks great. cw46t9fw review Delivery was prompt and the TV was easy to set up..
, IP 192.223.136.6
  • Daniel
  • 2013-08-17 19:41:11
Totally Satisfied with this TV. Westinghouse CW46T9FW brightness If you like to download video file and watch it with TV, You dont have to connect your computer to TV with HDMI. At least With this TV..
, IP 99.64.97.121
  • Landon
  • 2013-08-16 14:55:18
This is a great TV at a great price. Sharp clear picture, great sound with options for movie, standard, clear voice and music. CW46T9FW The only thing that would have made it better is if it came with a swivel stand; other than that, it's perfact. .
, IP 198.160.109.85
  • Nanette
  • 2013-08-12 23:27:29
Works great so far. Nice clear picture. Easy set up. cw46t9fw ps3 Hopefully it lasts but so far r's a great tv..
, IP 71.8.139.233